Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Hoppy_gal

40 year old woman | Collingswood, NJ, USA | Seeking men 36-46 within 20 miles of Camden, NJ

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm just looking for a funny, hip, bright guy...

In her own words

Seeking a guy with the wit and sensibility of John Oliver, the alliterative skills of Ned Flanders, and the sex appeal of Tom Brokaw circa Tienanmen Square. Me? I’m a nerdy chick who is trying to enjoy my time on this crazy planet. I love life, laughter, and connection. I also love music, great food and drink, and witty banter. I know myself well enough to know that lists of "ideal traits" don't really matter, and it all boils down to a few things that are very important to me. I work better as part of a team. I hope to find someone who also wants to wring as much joy out of life as possible. I have great friends who make life amazing; I’d love find a partner to add his own special zaniness to that mix. I don't know what else relationships are for if not to multiply the joy and divide the crap. I pay attention to what is going on in the world and surround myself with those who do the same. I'd rather put more effort into finding something new than settling for what is obvious: I'd rather go thrifting than to Ikea, or walk an extra mile (sometimes literally) for pizza or a snack that I read about on a random blog. I am a champion parallel parker, one of the many benefits of growing up in a city. I love the sea, one of the many benefits of spending every summer on LBI. I’ve lived in the Philly area for over ten years, and I don’t want to leave any time soon. Even though I grew up outside of NYC, Philly is my home.Were I ever forced to choose which food I love more: pizza or sandwiches, I don't know what I would do.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a puppy. Life is good.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Farm and Fisherman, the Cooper River Loop, Keg and Kitchen, Pop Shop on Quiz Night, anywhere there's laughter!

Favorite things

the dance my puppy does before dinner, time to kill, a run on a cold evening, smelly cheese, hot federal donuts, Drunk History, jersey produce, bourbon and aranciata, my Kitchen Aid mixer, intelligent conversation, childish pranks.

For fun

walking, hiking, seeing shows, hangin' in bars, parks, or on my back porch, playing skee ball, and laughing like it's my job to be amused. Preferably in good company.

Last read

NYTimes.com



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a high school counselor and administrator, a fantastic balance of working with adults and adults-in-training.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I aim to treat others as I want to be treated. I try to give people the benefit of the doubt, and learn from my mistakes.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
West Chester U for undergrad, TCNJ for my Master's