Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old man | Bedford Park, IL, USA | Seeking women 24-28 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Living proof that chivalry is not dead.

In his own words

Hi! I'm Matt. I'm an average guy with a huge sense of (largely sarcastic) humor. You'd be hard pressed to say anything that would offend me and I take a joke better than anybody, guaranteed! I have a lot of interests and a lot of dreams. I am genuine and kind. I was raised with a lot of moral and ethical values and feel that that has made me a good person and I pride myself on that. Kind of ironic for a person who curses like a sailor (which I also find attractive in women, by the way) and tells a lot of dirty jokes, though... - I am very old-school; in many ways a traditionalist. I believe in chivalry and treating women with kindness and courtesy. I am non-superficial and non-judgmental and so I look for the same. Nothing is more unattractive to me that someone who is demanding. I consider myself a hopeless romantic; no problems with PDA here! I like a woman who is a woman in the traditional sense; feminine, romantic, always laughing and smiling, etc. I'll even call you ma'am if you like, even though most don't like it. I'm just throwing that out there! - Even though I've been through a lot, I tend to bounce back from things quickly; I'm a very upbeat, positive person who's always looking at the glass as half-full. If I had a more professional background I could probably be a motivational speaker, lol. Best of all I have no self-destructive coping mechanisms. I don't drink, smoke, do drugs or anything like that; I find constructive, harmless ways to release stress. - College was on hold but is now being resumed; had a lot of things to take care of, mainly parents being sick and many deaths in the family, etc. Just had a lot of bad luck. Currently looking looking to study film which is my very biggest passion in life. I'm currently working on a couple of screenplays. Luckily, I'm starting to learn what I need to get into the field. - As far as music, I love just about everything. I'll listen to anything from Oldies to Tom Petty (I'm a HUGE Petty fan) to Metal. All depends on my mood and what I'm inspired by (I am a BIG music person; it is truly my drug). However, I physically cannot handle listening to the Macarena song and I don't care what the Fox says, (humorous indicator that I don't mind if you like the song)! - I consider myself to be very non-judgmental. Everyone has flaws, you just have to see through them, and often a person's flaws makes them a more interesting person. In the end the little things end up being the best things about someone's personality. - I'm in some weird position between social and introverted. I absolutely love being with my family and I have some very good friends and am way too outgoing and silly to really be classified as an introvert but I tend to enjoy a night in quite often. Random quirky facts about me: - I'm a big storyteller and I also LOVE hearing stories/anecdotes. - I sometimes yell random gibberish when I yawn. - I tend to flawlessly use impressive words from my vocabulary and then blank on basic/common ones. - I am utterly amazing at looking like I'm a good bowler when I am not. - I have never been stung by any kind of bug or broken a bone (yet). - George Costanza is my mentor. - Be warned that I'm a geek (and I love a woman who is a geek as well!). - I might be the only person on earth who isn't much into Mexican food (although a taco here and there is fine). - I like U2, Nickelback and Creed. Yeah, I said it. Go ahead, JUDGE me! - If you couldn't tell by now, I love sarcasm! As far as my match, I'm looking for basically the same but above all else you like to smile and have fun. Class is more attractive to me than anything; if you like to wear long skirts, chances are you're the type of woman I'm looking for, lol. But ultimately If we click that's all that matters. So that's at least an in-depth start. Sorry if it was a bit much. Do you want to know more (Yeah, would you believe there's MORE still?!)? Message me and find out! :)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any place that is nice. I don't drink much at all, so I don't spend much time in bars. I like going anywhere there is clean, safe fun (but I do have a bit of a wild side as well).

Favorite things

Strawberries, Jerky and certain kinds of seafood are my favorite foods, and others? Too many to mention. Favorite books? Anything by Stephen King. TV shows? Mainly Law and Order SVU, Family Guy, The Office.

For fun

Movies, video games, poker, sports, martial arts, some nerdy hobbies, lol. Movies: all genres, mostly profound, pure, well-made movies that are bizarre and/or very deep and meaningful like Donnie Darko, Dark City, etc. Music: Rock. From old to new.

Last read

The Shining. I'm a huge Stephen King fan.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
Computer Networking and Software.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
A little of Irish, Native American, and Polish blood in me.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Agnostic, but open-minded and not judgmental at all.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Associates degree No preference
Starting anew to study film sometime this year, hopefully.