Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Downers Grove, IL, USA | Seeking women 29-35 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
When I get sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story.

In his own words

I am a restaurant manager with an english degree. What do the two have in common? Nothing. But I think there is a joke that you can insert in there somewhere; What does someone with a liberal arts degree say when they get to work? Would you like fries with that? Something like that. The story of how I went from studying the likes of John Dryden, Mary Shelley and Jonathan Swift to working in a restaurant? It is an interesting story, you should ask me about it sometime. What do I like to do when I am not listening to complaints or figuring out ways to lower our costs? I play golf when the weather is nice outside. I work out at the gym 4-5 times a week. I'm not what some (who am I kidding?) what any would consider an ideal physical specimen. But I do try to stay in the best shape I can. When the weather isn't nice, I like watching movies. For nightlife, I prefer bars to clubs, and I prefer those with live music to those that don't. Although, I am at a point in my life where going to the bars is becoming less appealing and frequent. I also like to travel when I can manage to get away. I like return to my hometown of Denver, Colorado to ski or camp, depending on the time of year. I have been all over the United States. There is still plenty I haven't seen in this country, but I also want go to Europe. I think I covered everything. If there is anything else you want to know, just ask WHEN you e-mail me. Oh, here is some ground I didn't cover. What am I looking for? Well, to start, I am looking for a personality. I am only serious when I need to be. Which means I like to joke around a bit and have fun. Is it obnoxious? Sometimes. Is it entertaining? You bet. But that is just who I am. I am also looking for someone who is independent, strong and their own person. As with any relationship, I am looking for someone with similar interests. But that really isn't all that important. It's nice to be able to do things together, but being introduced to new things is part of the fun of relationships.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Since I am originally from Denver, Colorado, I try to get back there as much as possible. I like to ski in the winter, but it is a great place to visit in the summer as well.

Favorite things

I like good music. I know it's subjective, but as long as it sounds good to me. My music taste is rather broad. My first choice is country, but I like a lot others. As for tv, I watch two shows regularly. My headline is a hint about one of them.

For fun

I spend a lot of my free time on the golf course. I love getting out when the weather is nice and playing a round. I consider myself a movie and music buff. So renting movies or going to a bar with a live band are also good options.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
I am a manager for a casual themed chain restaurant . It was a career change for me, but it was the best move I ever made.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am the very definition of a European mutt. And despite the many backgrounds I have, and despite my red hair, none of them are Irish.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral