Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Playa Vista, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 100 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Likes to run with scissors!

In his own words

Before it was ruined by MTV and ESPN, I used to run with the bulls every summer in Pamplona. In those days, before the Internet, Pamplona was more of a myth than something you found in a guidebook. My summers in Spain are another story for another time but what got me thinking about Pamplona was some advice given to me by a British chap named John Cleary. It was John - a three decade veteran of the Fiesta de San Fermin - who taught me everything I know about bull running and it's fair to say that over the years he grew to understand the "essence" of who I was (am) better than anyone else except maybe my parents. Or maybe it was the testosterone and sangria talking. I've never quite figured that one out. At any rate, during a particularly spirited evening of revelry (and after being brilliantly shot down by a local Basque girl at a make shift sangria stand) John leaned over, wagged his finger, and slurred in his most distinguished British banter, "Fret not young Michael (yes, he really articulated just like that), let me give you some advice. That girl is not for you. You need a girl with more fire. More heart. More "kalipu" (a Basque word that doesn't translate well). You need someone who will run with you and run with the bulls." Years of experience later I think the old kook might have been right. So here's my question to you: Are you that girl? Would you run with the bulls in Pamplona? If so, read on... I like old cars, fast boats, cobblestone streets, duct tape, live theater, Hemmingway, time machines, baseball and hot dogs on a Summer afternoon, thunderstorms, the smell of freshly baked bread, the American flag, and hand written letters. I hate red beets, cheap toilet paper, voice mail, political correctness, feeling guilty about not liking boring people, The Honolulu Advertiser, globalization, and the fact that I can't say the word "cinnamon". I'm looking for a girl that knows how to wear a dress (but would rather be in jeans), doesn't mind if I eat meat, knows when not to take life seriously, can pack a weeks worth of clothes into an overnight bag, has a smile that lights up the room, and a girl who can charm my mother. The "perfect" girl would also have oodles of patience and a kind heart. In return I would offer unequivocal loyalty and a life full of adventure. A hui hou. Aloha.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Although born and raised in Hawaii, I'm lucky in that I'm well traveled and have discovered many favorite corners of the globe. Standouts include Paris in May, New Zealand's South Island in October, B.C. any time of year, and NYC during the Holidays.

Favorite things

My favorite things usually involve hanging out with my friends, their kids, and my family. It doesn't really matter what we're doing. When I'm alone, I enjoy reading and movies. I also enjoy digital photography and video. Go Red Sox!

For fun

I'm more of a day-outdoor person than a night-indoor person and I pretty much love anything in the mountains or on the water. Outdoor favorites include skiing, skating, mountain biking, sailing, diving, kayaking, surfing, and kite surfing.

Last read

Currently, I'm reading technical manuals and interview profiles specific to my search for a new job. What I really want to be reading are travel books. :*



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
I fly planes for a living. Ironically, it keeps me grounded. ;)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm Irish/German which is a volatile combination. In fact, I think several small wars have been started over Irish tempers and German stubbornness. :) That said, my parents just celebrated their 40'th Anniversary.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
My formal education ended with a B.S. in Business and a B.S. in Physics. But my "life education" has surpassed that many times over.