Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Hobbes320

32 year old woman | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 31-38 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Newspapers have headlines. Women do not.

In her own words

Hi, I'm Laura and I've been in Atlanta for 6 years now, originally from Minnesota. It was a big move for me but I've made some really amazing friends. It may or may not be a permanent move but it is growing on me. I made the move for my career - I work very hard at two jobs and I think it's finally starting to pay off (which hopefully means I wont have to work so much in the near future). Unfortunately, my career has kept me from being more social...so hello creepy match.com...just kidding..kind of... When I'm not working, I like running - I really enjoy half marathons, they're fun and give you a goal. Last summer I ran the Seattle half with Team in Training (TNT). If you're not familiar, TNT raises money for blood cancer research. I loved it since I don't get to volunteer as much as I would like and TNT makes it easy to combine running with doing something will actually benefit someone else. Favorite places for eating/drinking/running (never recommended in that order) include Thinking Man Tavern, Twains, Brick Store, R. Thomas, L'thai, Chattahoochee river trails and Piedmont park. When I'm working, I'm pretty type A-ish, when I'm not I'm a pretty laid back person who loves to spend time with my friends, see my family, travel and be outside. I'm looking for a guy who is also laid back, confident and, yes, has an excellent relationship with his mother. I suppose the chances of someone emailing me to describe themselves as an angry, insecure Mom-hater are fairly slim, but really - if you've ever had an argument with a fast food employee over your 'liter soda', please don't bother. On the other hand, if you're1) not creepy and 2) think we have enough in common to keep a conversation long enough to finish a coffee (l16ozt) then it would be nice to hear from you. FYI...I handle 'winks' online in the same way I do in public...I don't make eye contact and I back away, quickly.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Dogs

I would love to have a dog - unfortunately my schedule just doesn't allow for it right now. Would it be wrong to change my tag line to "Wanted - stay at home volunteer dog sitter"?? Haha.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love downtown Decatur - any place with live music and casual atmosphere is perfect for me. The Chattahoochee River trails are my favorite trails for running.

College

University of North Dakota, Grand Forks, ND

Favorite things

I love music. Thrice, Brand New, Rise Against, Our Lady Peace, Manchester Orchestra, Mumford and Sons, STP, Foo Fighters, Beatles, Kevin Devine, CCR, Springsteen, and the band playing at the local bar are all favorites.

For fun

If I have at least 4 days I like to travel, if not I'm fairly easily entertained. I love anything that allows me to be with my friends, biking, hiking, camping and (indoor) climbing.

Last read

'All the light we can not see' - Anthony Doerr



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation Artistic / Creative / Performance, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Commercial Pilot
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Christian and have a lot of respect for the values faith is centered on: humility, service to others and work ethic.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
University of North Dakota (really don't miss North Dakota at all - let's cross that off the travel list)