Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Hobbes0729

35 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 25-37 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A nerdy guy who is equally proficient at...

In his own words

A nerdy guy who is equally proficient at kicking back and relaxing as well as finding adventure and crossing things off my bucket list. I have a small group of friends and family who I consider myself really close with and I usually make plans to do things with them most weekends, whether it's a board game night at one of our places (favorites include Dominion, Settlers of Catan, and Agricola!), a night out at the movies (last movie I saw was "Chappie"- it was a lot better than I expected, plus I got to learn about this weird band, Die Antwoord), going to a show (next up: going to see Lindsey Stirling and Weird Al Yankovic... not at the same time though), or taking a short trip to a nearby state park. I'm pretty well-travelled, having been to Japan, Morocco, New Zealand, and Scotland... next places I'd like to visit include Patagonia, Alaska, and Ireland. I'm looking for someone whose company I can enjoy at both the peaks and valleys of life. Someone with whom I can go to see a show or a movie and we can talk about what we liked or what plot holes we saw in that movie and play "where have I seen that actor before?". Someone who I can persuade to read my favorite books if I promise to do the same for her. Someone who I can plan my next road trip with. And someone who I can end the day with, watching old re-runs (my favorite shows are Star Trek TNG, Breaking Bad and Dexter) before we fall asleep in each others' arms (ok, yeah, that's kind of mushy but I'm keeping it in my profile anyway). If this sounds pretty awesome to you, then you sound pretty awesome to me and I'd like to meet you.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Reptiles

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love travelling, and my favorite trips have been to Japan, British Columbia, Scotland and New Zealand. Most recently, I travelled all over the country, visiting 40 states, including a pack-rafting trip in the Grand Canyon. It was awesome.

Favorite things

Running along a forest path, paddling along on a kayak or a canoe; walking through a forest after a fresh snow. Good, caring people who like you just the way you are. Dancing, with or without rhythm. Silly songs by Weird Al Yankovic.

Last read

A Thousand Splendid Suns was a really good read- fiction, but set in real world context that was an eye-opener for me. I recently read the Dragonlance books to build up my nerd cred. :)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I've been a software developer pretty much since I was a kid, and have recently started a new, challenging position at a consulting company downtown, and I learn something (several somethings, in fact) every day.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference