Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Allston, MA, USA | Seeking women 30-55 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Newly moved to Boston from Connecticut!

In his own words

Hi! I'm John. I'm originally from Connecticut and I am a new resident of Allston. I'm looking for people to enjoy this beautiful city with! I've lived all my life within 40 minutes of New York City and never got into it. I was always willing to make the 2.5 hour drive to Boston, and I've come to love it. I got sick of telling people "If I could do it different, I'd go to Boston." So I made a move after 15 years and left Connecticut in the rear view. They say when you are in love, you can't stay away. I haven't regretted it. I love Beacon Hill, and could spend a day by the Charles River or in Harvard Square. I can't wait to watch the fireworks by the band shell or to go paddle boarding on the river. The North End is one of my favorite places to eat. I'm looking to meet some new friends and we'll go from there. I'm looking to meet people who are laid back, fun, secure in their life, and excited about trying new things in life. I love the outdoors, and I'm looking for someone to go camping, hiking, and kayaking with. If you can drag new things out of me that I haven't seen before, I'm all for that. I'm a pretty secure, I think mature and independent guy, with a self-deprecating sense of humor. I think life's too short and I appreciate a good laugh. I have done many things in my life, done a decent bit of traveling and I like to think I have a lot of interests. Haven't gotten overseas yet but that's next. I've been called a jack-of-all-trades. I have taken a long time to figure out what I can and cannot deal with in life, especially professionally. I'm currently working as a news editor for a print and online newspaper in Billerica. My office is in Concord, and I have found a newfound love of biking to and from work. It's a lot of work, but it clears my head and I look forward to pumpkin coffee at the end! I also love to work with kids. I'm a certified elementary school teacher, and I have worked with high school students and special education students from the life of "hard knocks." In addition, I am also an EMT and I take great pride and pleasure in being able to help people. I've mixed my love for teaching with a love of health and safety - I teach CPR/First Aid and even Babysitting for the Red Cross and I love every minute of it. I was a lifeguard/swim instructor and pool director for almost 20 years and I now teach people how to be safe. As you can see, I've done a lot professionally. If you're looking for a guy who has picked one path and followed it, I'm not your guy. I believe in change and re-invention, and have found security in that. While I look for financial security, huge amounts of money is not my thing. I'd rather have experiences, than material things. I own a Subaru, and will drive her till she dies. I dream of having a house on a lake, with a kayak, Jeep, and a dog. Ladies, I'm not much into games. I'm looking for someone who is mature, independent, and has her head on straight, and who has a regular job (or is at least working towards it). I'm kind of done with meeting someone I like, and then finding out she can't deal with emotions. If you're not the kind of woman who can deal with your emotions or be a communicator, then I'm really not right for you. Also - please don't be down about this online thing. There are some real jerks online, but also nice people. I've met both. If your profile comes off as guarded or downright threatening towards guys on Match, it's not very attractive. I like someone who likes to try new things, isn't picky when it comes to eating (I love to try new foods), and takes care of herself but isn't obsessive about it. Life is about balance - and that's what I am looking for in a partner

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I am surrogate uncle to my roommate's cat, Sharkie. He's a bruiser and a cutie, and will likely take your heart before I will. :)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Love Boston and the West Coast. I love to hit a good Trivia Night, or a cozy pub. I also love the North End and a candlelit place with some wine.


Southern Connecticut State University, New Haven, CT

Favorite things

Pets, the outdoors, Seinfeld, 24, Lost, Family Guy. Halloween, Thanksgiving, family, weekend getaways, early mornings, ducks, and hiking in the rain. I'm a drummer - so I love live music. Concerts whenever I can. U2, Rush, Bon Jovi are some faves.

For fun

Biking has become my obsession. I wish I could say I was more of a sports fan. Love a good game, especially football when the Giants are play, but I tend to not waste good Fall weather inside on a Sunday afternoon. Love to kayak and the water

Last read

I like biographies. Enjoyed reading Profiles of Courage by JFK, and also a book about Whitey Bulger and the FBI agent who brought him down. Currently reading James Patterson.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a news editor for a print/online newspaper.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I'm technically Catholic, but not overly churchy. I like to try to get to mass once a week to relax and reflect, but hasn't happened much lately. I find spirituality in the outdoors and the water.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I have a degree in journalism and a masters degree in elementary education.