Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Historical_Gal

37 year old woman | Greenbelt, MD, USA | Seeking men 31-42 within 500 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Research, History, and art

In her own words

I love history. I love learning about everything archeology - my expertise is in textiles. If you can put up with a complete fiber geek (I have my own spinning wheel) and with whatever new historical recipe book I've found and want to try, you'll be fine. I've learned a lot from my past relationships. First, a guy that can spell and use proper punctuation is a must. I can read LOL but I love the oxford comma. ;-) I'm looking for someone on the conservative side of life who possibly wouldn't mind accompanying me to the various re-enactments. Really, I'm looking for someone I get along with but also gets two different people are going to have two different ideas on some things and not agree on everything. Beyond history & archeology, I like anything science fiction really. A friend many years ago joked that I belonged either very far in the past or far in the future -and that's probably true. Still, in the present day, I like camping, hiking in the fall especially, and watching bad sci-fi movies. :-) Also, if you happen to like Top Gear, Star Trek, Doctor Who, or NCIS, those would be pluses as well. Oh! If you don't have a picture up, I won't reply. I'm just going to assume that you look something akin to Jabba the Hutt without a nose and have more hair on your back than on your head. If you don't want people to assume that, then put up a picture! And if you are in your 50's or older, so is my Dad. Sorry, but I'm interested in men from my generational bracket.

Her interests

Camping , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Fish, Horses

I currently have a gray tabby cat who is a complete idiot. I recently got a black and white cavalier puppy who is ridiculously smart.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I actually like Las Vegas - it's hilarious for people watching I love Galway in Ireland - I wish I could go there more often Harper's Ferry, WV - In the fall, I always go there to go hiking Outer Banks, NC - My parents have a beach house

Favorite things

My nephews Turquoise Looking at extant clothing Bubbles - yes, seriously. Laugh all you like but popping bubbles is why bubble wrap was invented Doctor Who, Star Trek, Stargate - if it's on Sci Fi or BBC America, I've probably seen it

For fun

I love going to museums, the movies, hiking up in the mountains, going to beach, or going to re-enactments. I'm also perfectly fine with playing computer games (or the Wii), watching movies at home, and doing "crazy" sewing projects.

Last read

I just re-read the Hobbit and now I'm on Canterbury Tales



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: Other Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral