Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Venice, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 20 miles of Marina del Rey, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
I'm interested in a lot of different things,...

In his own words

I'm interested in a lot of different things, and have a unique outlook on life. As a scientist and artist, I am passionate about creativity, and I'm attracted by intrigue and things I can't easily categorize. Not necessarily puzzles, but things that have some aspect I hadn't imagined before. Professionally, I work on machine learning and new ways to understand complex systems...but my background is particle physics, so frankly I'm a really awesome coffee date if you're into mysteries-of-the-universe type stuff :)) I'm a very friendly person and like making people smile and laugh. My sense of humor is mercilessly dark and cynical, but I'm easy-going and don't take myself too seriously. I love to play guitar and sing, and am pretty deep into music. A day rarely goes by that I don't play a guitar. I try to write and record a new song every month or two, and have been producing music since I was a teenager. Most of the stuff I do for myself, but it is always revitalizing collaborating with new and eclectic people, no matter what you're doing. There are always new ideas to find, and the relationships you form in search of them together are priceless. And of course I love cooking, exercising, and traveling. Who doesn't? I'm looking for someone who is open-minded, creative, and unafraid. I'm attracted to women who are comfortable being themselves and living in the moment. Sexiness to me is someone who seems to naturally have a relaxed and accepting attitude accompanied by a healthy sense of self.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats

I'm kind of timid around dogs...there was a neighborhood terrorist dog in my childhood.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I've traveled through parts of America, Europe and the Middle East. My favorite cities are London and Thessaloniki. LA is really cool too, and I love spending time in Venice Beach. But I currently daydream of living in Brazil.


California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, CA

Favorite things

I like to eat healthy and feel good. I love music, especially experimental/postmodern. I also listen to a lot of 60's and 70's rock and pop, as well as gypsy and eastern. In film, Kubrick is brilliant. TV, I'm a lifelong SNL watcher.

For fun

I like playing music, and playing with friends. I hang out with very diverse groups of people. I also enjoy cooking, running around the beach, exhausting myself at the gym and engaging in thought experiments.

Last read

My favorite books are non-fiction, especially philosophy and beat generation stuff.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Labor / Construction, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
A Greek/Macedonian/Polish-American from Detroit.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I enjoy esoteric philosophy. I am tolerant of all beliefs and cultures that believe the whole of humanity is one family, and embrace scientific truth and rational thought.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Ph.D. in physics. Caltech and UCLA.