Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-48 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
All our dreams can come true if we have the courage to pursue them.

In his own words

I lead an active life full of opportunities for fun, connection and new experiences. Take last year ...: I had the privilege of witnessing President Obama’s inauguration in DC. Whatever your politics, history in the making is an awe-inspiring thing. The photo of me in the tux was taken as I was heading out for the galas. I’m just as comfortable in jeans or sweats, though, doing the many things that make up my days. I like to lift weights and bike along the Strand. I enjoy taking care of my orange tree and (trying) to grow tomatoes in my backyard. I enjoy having people over for dinner and actually am pretty handy in the kitchen. (I recently tried making lemon-raspberry muffins. Not bad! I’ll make some for you…) I love college basketball and have Aztecs season tickets. Most of all, I love being a dad! I have my daughter part time and make the most out of the time that we have together. I help her with homework, coach her sports teams, shop with her (she lacks the shopping gene, so I have to step in). I love kids in general — but of course, she is special. Professionally, I’ve been involved in many sectors of public policy over the years and have worked for several elected officials. I love good conversations — not arguments — about health care and other issues. I'm very open minded and have good friends who are active in both major parties. I've been told that I'm a good interview and have been flattered to be on KPBS every so often. I'm a pragmatic problem-solver by nature, so my job suits me well. Even though I have a full and interesting life, I would love to share it all with a special person. Nurturing a good relationship takes time and dedications, and I’m ready to offer both. I’m a romantic, and what I want most is a heart to pamper and a hand to hold. Let’s get together and go for a bike ride, a kayaking session or even just a walk on the beach. You’re the only part of my life that’s missing.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

My daughter and I have an adorable little Pekingese who loves people. He has no interest in other dogs whatsoever, which confuses the other canines in the neighborhood.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Torrey Pines, La Jolla Cove, DiMille's in Normal Heights, skiing and canoeing in Big Bear (not at the same time!), Vermont (including the Ben and Jerry's Factory). London, Madrid… I need a partner to join me on some adventures!


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

I enjoy country, older rock and good dance music. I like quirky shows like Warehouse 13 and Chuck, and I love Friday Night Lights. My DVR and I get along very well.

For fun

I'm very active. I love coaching soccer! I recently took up Jiu Jitsu, as a follow up to boxing. One of my favorite bike rides is from Coronado through the Strand into Imperial Beach (stopping at the 7-11 for an ice cream, of course!)

Last read

The NY Times, The Kite Runner, Crime and Punishment (it's shorter than War and Peace, at least!) and Men's Fitness magazine to change up my workout



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I love my job! Our organization specializes in health care for the un- and underinsured. I’m the director of health policy and strategic communications. I'm also involved with strategic planning, so I’m in the thick of health reform issues.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English, French, Hebrew No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduate degree from the University of Southern California