Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 29-46 within 25 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Anyone else miss mixtapes?

In his own words

Except when dealing with the type of opposing counsel who have watched "A Few Good Men" too many times, I'm generally good-natured, I play well with others, and for some reason, kids and small animals seem to adore me. I earn shoe money from being a law-talkin-guy when need be, but since this is LA after all, I'm also working on being a novelist/sketch writer and performer/non-a-law-talkin guy. Also, despite (or perhaps because) of my hard-as-nails-strictly-pragmatic profession, the things that I most value in life are (1) pure unadulterated joy; (2) awe; (3) a spiritual and creative kick to the head; (4) a still moment saturated with color and light sustained with a coy glance from across a room. I tend to find random lists a little more revealing, so without much ado: (1) I'm secure enough in my masculinity to admit that I wish life were like a Bollywood film (spontaneous dancing and singing would certainly make the practice of law more interesting); (2) I can breakdance; (3) I'm scarily good at reading tarot cards despite being a strict rationalist in most aspects of my life; and (4) I try my best to follow two adages - "The more you know who you are, and what you want, the less you let things upset you" (Bill Murray - Lost in Translation); and "Love what YOU love" (Ray Bradbury.) As for my "Ideal match," someone who makes me feel the same way I feel when listening to "Mirrorball" by Elbow, "Young Blood" by The Naked and Famous and/or "You Caught the Light" by The Chvrches (not a typo) is a tall order, so I guess I'll just say that if you (1) often find yourself singing along to your Ipod without knowing it; or (2) can beat me in a round of "Name That Tune That Is Not Played On The Radio," you're mostly likely going to be OK in my book. Even if you don't fall in those categories, an easiness of laughter, an intellectual curiosity, and/or a generosity with your smiles will probably knock me over like a feather. P.S. - The little one in the Elmo slippers looking to steal my IPhone is my niece :)

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

A gray cat named Matza (not after the Jewish unleavened bread -- it's Serbian for cat -- long story). She yowls when I sing -- I'd like to think she's singing along, but I know she's telling me to STFU. And no, I will not get rid of her. Sheesh.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

La Poubelle, UCB Franklin, Black Market Liquor Bar, IO West, Father's Office, Arsenal

Favorite things

Wong Kar Wai films; my niece and nephew; the "Bones of What You Believe" album by The Chvrches; currently have Jamie xx's "In Colour" on repeat - what a perfect album; writing sketches when I'm not being law-talking-guy

Last read

I blow through books pretty quickly, so here are my faves: "Ghostwritten" by David Mitchell; "The Iron Dragon's Daughter" by Michael Swanwick; "High Fidelity" by Nick Hornby;"Arc D'X" by Steve Erickson; "Against the Day" by Thomas Pynchon



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Being a law talking dude while trying to write non-law stuff.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Made in Taiwan, exported to the U.S.A at the age of two.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
"There are more things in heaven and earth, Horatio, Than are dreamt of in your philosophy." - Hamlet
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to Duke University for undergrad (Fight Blue Devils Fight! Go To Hell Carolina Go To Hell!) with BA's in Public Policy Studies and Psychology and to UCLA for law school.