Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 100 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
European sensibilities minus the speedo and skinny jeans

In his own words

Ahh yes Match..where the most laid back and easy going people who skydive, value friends and family and love to laugh and have fun congregate to meet other original people. Gotta "love" it? But seriously, tough to run into a profile on here that stands out and shows some personality. Then again I guess lots of people figure their looks is what matters most when dating online and I suppose they have a point particularly those who are photogenic or post fake or old pics. Besides, lots of people probably don't even read profiles especially if they are longer than a tweet. Based on this reality I'm going to start off my profile with a few testimonials to draw in the reader. Bandit the Cat: Hiddencharms was the best and most patient, responsible, self-sacrificing pet owner there ever was. I know I cramped his style on here with cat haters or allergy sufferers when I was around but he really was the cat's meow and even the dog's bow wow. I still liked to swat him though..couldn't help it, I'm a cat. Mom: Mio figlio e un bravo oh scusi mi son iza da mosta respectful mana a woman could ever meeta. He willa treata you righta and even shoppa witha you. He deserves a niza girla with a very niza body oh certo of course and a very niza do you say..personality? Si personality. Father: Mi son willa not be mi son very soona if he does not giva mi grand bambini. He willa lose all my millions in inheritance. Si you hearda right gold diggers.. Millions! Sal Monella (Friend): yO! All you hotties need to meet my boy. He is the most loyal and funny guy you will ever meet. He'll give you the shirt off his back, something I'm also capable of doing but people can't usually tell but that is neither here nor hair..I mean there. Ringing endorsements right? Anyway, I do have a serious side of course. I'm the person who will read all sorts of scholarly articles on various topics like the benefits of gut bacteria (microbiome) from a Mother Jones article and want to discuss them with my partner. I know sounds awesome right? I really enjoy discussion one on one or in gatherings with like minded individuals particularly over food and drink European style. When in Italy with extended family I'm completely in my element. Nothing beats communal type living. I'm definitely a life long learner and I suppose I'm a firm believer in critical thinking and questioning everything because in doing so you are always gaining knowledge. Ralph Nader's father said it best when he asked his son " So what did you learn in school today, did you learn how to believe, or did you learn how to think?" I'm also the type who prefers listening to the radio (NPR) and using my imagination as opposed to being an empty vessel in front of the TV although there is a time and a place for mind candy as well. I'm not some kind of luddite or amish person plus I have to get my money's worth from the cable duopoly. In all, I consider myself a well rounded man (not guy..anybody can be a guy especially if they are French) seeking a well rounded woman who has her life together and is looking for a committed relationship. I miss being partnered and even picking up locks of hair with a wet tissue that amount to a small wig on my bathroom floor. I have worked hard for my empire and I would like to enjoy all that life has to offer with somebody I'm crazy about and be in a partnership together. I live in a convenient part of the city and there are so many events and things I would like to enjoy as a couple. I guess I'm looking to nest with a love bird but I keep running into buzzards, hawks, cuckoos, dodos, and squawking parrots it seems with the occasional peaceful dove, gentle sparrow or wayward migratory bird. * Dating in Philly has felt like limiting one's travel experiences solely to Disney World and the Jersey shore. Willing to go the "distance" for the right person. Genuine interest w/ follow through only. It's flakes!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs

I had a cat but sadly I recently had to put him to sleep. He was a constant for 13 and a half years. He was a great companion and surrogate son. I'm currently on a pet sabbatical since it was a limiting dating factor at times. I still love pets.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

ITALIA! I enjoy Philly all around particularly the Rittenhouse area. I enjoy visiting NYC . I enjoy the beach, New England, and Boston. I like cosmopolitanism in general b/c it's about people and life.


Temple University, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

In general, I like most any music but prefer upbeat and dance-like tunes. Not huge on TV since it's too passive but HBO programs and Flyers hockey are TV "staples."

For fun

Films at the Ritz, museums, public forum or meetup events, reading, NPR, Flyers hockey, roller hockey, home improvements, running at the gym, biking on Kelly Dr, finding new places to eat and traveling to Italy my home away from home for vacation

Last read

Subject matter varies. Finance, econ, politics, sports you name it. Tend to be hyper informed. My undergrad studies were all in the humanities and def more right brained. Right now reading The Bubble and Beyond by Michael Hudson.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a pilot. I fly remote controlled helicopters at a local mall kiosk. Actually, I'm a project manager in logistics/supply chain management...long story short.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm 100% Italian. Both parents from the "old country" thus I'm 2nd generation Italian-American although Canadian born. My def of 2nd generation originates from social scientists and demographers as well as the U.S. Census definition.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I'm not against religion per say just choose not to practice any organized religion. I grew up Catholic and mostly non-practicing but I consider myself more the secular humanist type with ethics. I live my life with guiding principles and integrity.
Languages: English, Italian No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Went to Temple for undergrad. Philadelphia University for my Masters