Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Norfolk, VA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Protestant
Cigar aficionado
Out of the night that covers me, Black as the Pit from pole to pole, I thank whatever gods may be For my unconquerable soul.

In his own words

I always hate this part. How do I break myself down into 4000 characters or less? I am divorced. I was with my ex for 12 years. Shortly after she and I separated I met my next long term companion, and she and I were together for 7 years. I have been single for about 3 years. Now I am looking for a friend or companion who would like to share some life experiences with me, with the idea that it could evolve into a more committed relationship. I am an amateur photographer. I love collector cars trucks so I also enjoy going to car shows and taking pictures. I played golf for close to a decade, but I must admit I haven’t even been out to a driving range in almost 2 years. I have a B.S. in Political Science and a B.A. in History and I have my Juris Doctorate degree. I was a practicing attorney (as a local prosecutor) for about a decade until I decided to give academia a try. I have been a College Professor for about 18 months. I am always in flux about returning to practice. I’m just as happy getting dressed up and going out to dinner and then to the theater or the opera, as I am snuggling on the couch and watching a movie at home. Burger King is as good as anything for me. I am not high maintenance. I like to travel, especially on short day trips or weekend trips. I have been to about half of all of Virginia’s wineries and a couple in North Carolina. One of the things I truly enjoy is the planning and research that goes into planning a trip. I like to go to concerts, especially for the lesser known “up-and-coming” bands that typically play at the NorVa or at local establishments. If I have a fault, it is that I am Norfolk-centric. I was born and raised in Norfolk. Please don’t get me wrong; I love the other cities of Hampton Roads, but given my druthers I tend to do most of my daily activities in Norfolk. I don’t have any children, but I do have a dog and a cat. I have a 14 year old Golden Shepherd Mix named Teddy. My cat is about 2 years old and his name is Toby. I am currently what would be called “stocky.” I have always been a person who has yo-yo’d in my weight. I spent most of the 2000’s at what would be called “average” to “fit and toned” but in the last couple of years, as my career has shifted and I haven’t had a daily companion to do physical activities with, my weight has increased. I am always working on it. About 6 weeks ago I broke my leg and my plan to get back into the gym went back on hold and I've gained a couple more pounds. I'm on crutches for the next 4 weeks, but after that I will hit the gym again. This isn’t even the Reader’s Digest or Cliff’s Notes version of my life. I hope something that I have written strikes a cord in you. If you would like to get to know me better, I think a good first encounter would be a Saturday afternoon coffee at a local coffee house. If that sounds good to you, I’d love to hear from you.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Golf, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I have a dog, a goldenShepard mix (male) named Teddy (aged roughly 15 yrs old.) I was also was recently adopted by a male cat that I named Toby (roughly 2yrs old now... He was a kitten when I took him in..) Both were strays or rescues.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally: Ghent (AW Shucks, Y-Not pizza, Colley Cantina, Red Dog, Taphouse, Phoenix Bar & Grill.) For travel: OBX, Charlottesville, Washington, DC, NYC.


Old Dominion University, Norfolk, VA

Favorite things

Music: I primarily listen to alternative music & classic rock (think 96X, FM99, BobFM.) TV: Mad Men, True Blood, Breaking Bad, Bones, Hell's Kitchen, etc.) Food: I love Italian, American, Chinese, & lesser known foods like German, etc.)

For fun

I like to go to the local festivals downtown or at the oceanfront. I try and hit a couple of tides games per season and I enjoy the admirals as well. I am an amature photographer, so I enjoy finding new local spots to shoot.

Last read

Magazines Newspapers: Virginia Lawyers Weekly,,, Google news,, etc.. I can't recall the last book I read just for pleasure.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Stocky Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Full-figured, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am an Attorney. I spent close to ten years in practice as a local prosecutor. Two years ago I decided to take a break from active practice to teach law at a local college.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
I'm a bit of a mutt of cultures, but primarily my mother is straight Norwegian and my father was half Scots-Irish and half Native American. I take 100% after my mother and have extremely fair skin.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am a Presbyterian, but it has been a few years since I have been active or even attended services.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.S. in Pol. Sci, a B.A. in History, an M.A. in int'l Studies a J.D. in Law. I spent the 8 years prior to law school as a Sr. Congressional aide and Press Secretary. I've also lobbied for many groups, tobacco, trans. etc