Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


61 year old man | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking women 42-54 in United States

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Lets start with both of us practicing the golden rule and go from there.

In his own words

After being on a match for awhile, I've learned there are a lot of women that love to laugh and obviously not enough women are laughing enough! Also, it's apparent that not enough women are finding the honesty, trust, and commitment they seek from men.. Alas, what to do? Give up? Consult a crystal ball? Ask your co workers to set you up again? Or is it back in the fray and lets give this darn match thing one more shot! That seems to be the conclusion of many, perhaps you too? Match is the signature symbol for the single person for 2014. We'll never go back to being introduced to the opposite sex by family or friends like days of yore. That horse has long left the barn. For a man, its all about having credibility with a woman. While match doesn't provide men the instant credibility of being introduced by your best friend, it does the job. It opens the door, becomes a workable hello, and then the real process begins. But that's OK, its what we signed up for. I know this about myself, I have to be attracted to the woman physically. She may be a saint in every way, but if "it" isn't there, then both parties are wasting their time. This might seem outwardly shallow but I believe it's the truth and is hard to deny. So, I would like to meet a woman that is in good shape, doesn't wear too much make up, can laugh at herself, is a gentle teaser, willing to compromise, and seeks to share new adventures. I know in this age of single moms and all their burdens, that is no small request. Society demands a great deal from women and it is most difficult to make everyone happy. You have my admiration. If any of this sounds remotely reasonable, let's give it a go! I've learned that while we think we can judge a book by its cover, match ultimately proves that is flawed logic. Think, then act with a pioneer spirit as your compass and the golden rule as your companion. Thanks for coming by.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Football, Golf, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

I had dogs growing up, but now my cat (Tiger) rules the house with a odd mix of sweetness and entitlement.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I live near 5 Points, I've loved the explosion of restaurants/bars in the downtown area. Not being 21 anymore, I seek a quieter more relaxed atmosphere where one can carry on a lively conversation while still enjoying a delicious meal.


North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Favorite things

As a child my forward thinking Mom encouraged me to enjoy all foods (whether you liked them or not). So now there is nothing I dislike, I love to try various ethnic foods, realizing there is more out there than hamburger steak and mashed potatoes.

For fun

For me fun is delivered in forms of: a strenuous workout, a wide array of movies, a Wolfpack gridiron victory preceded by a tailgate marked by warm fellowship, monthly travels to NYC to view the newest Broadway shows, but mainly being a loving Uncle.

Last read

I read the N &O from cover to cover over a great cup of coffee each morning. Its' a nice way to start the day. Honestly my reading has been a bit spotty, I do better on planes mainly reading action fiction books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I'm truly blessed beginning my 13th year owning a NYC wholesale business. I travel to New York City once a month and love all the city has to offer regarding: entertainment, sports, culture, etc. I have a home office supervised by two demanding cats!
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I graduated from NC State University.