Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Tempe, AZ, USA | Seeking women 32-38 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Shaking the Tree

In his own words

Welcome. I'm Mark from Minneapolis, which means I open doors for others, love my friends and family, and can't even pretend to pretend to like or understand ice fishing. I moved from Michigan (Ann Arbor) to Phoenix in 2006 for a job as a writer/editor, which means I threw away two-thirds of my clothes but now at least see the sun more than once every 21 days. Nope, still can't tan. As far as I know, my friends say I'm funny and one of the best gentleman they know. I have an ocean-deep appreciation for sarcasm, opinions (like it or not), honesty, independence and laughing at thyself. Everything in moderation --.except moderation -- is life's M.O.; a cook in progress and careful about what I eat, except I also like burgers, white russians, Trader Joe's charmingly chewy chocolate chip cookies, and pizza that doesn't come from a freezer or a college kid's back seat. My karaoke repertoire has been described as "definitely one kind," and I'm an old-school soul when it comes to movies, music, arts, culture, chivalry and life's outlook. If I'm quiet at first, there's at least a chance I haven't figured out whether you're laughing with or at me, but once I warm up....... I hope you enjoy lots of the same. But not everything, because neither our lives nor Al Gore's internet tubes could handle so much monotony.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

A list which will never be limited to: Cibo, Four Peaks, Casey Moore's, Grazie, Fez, Hotel Palomar, Lost Leaf, Cornish Pasty Co., Lalibela for some good Ethiopian eats (it's true) and anywhere with quality gelato or a view.


University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus, Minneapolis, MN

Favorite things

I single-handedly brought back Arrested Development (and still DVR the reruns), but not without a hike, concert, the arts, or sports. I use softball, kickball, tennis, golf and basic yoga to justify not going to the gym every day.

For fun

Active and versatility are good, so I enjoy all the meats of our cultural stew. I always leave town with vacation days, including 2 weeks in Italy with some family which was spectacular. The rest of the world is next.......

Last read

I always have a stack of Men's Health and Esquire, but when I'm lazy and ignoring those, it's because of Steinbeck, Sedaris, Klosterman, or Malcolm Gladwell among others. I'm a huge fan of random quotes about life and cognitive thinking strategies.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
A recovering journalist and just began a completely different writing venture in marketing for higher education.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
It's about philosophies, living life the right ways and being a good man more than any religious aspect. I'll keep mine, but I'm open to other people's faiths/non-faiths. To each, their own.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral