Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | Lansdowne, VA, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 35 miles of Leesburg, VA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

I’m trustworthy, loyal, kind, I say please, thank you, and most importantly sorry. I can be convinced with a good argument and will own it when I’m wrong. I’m open to just about anything. I love sports, although I don’t actively play any at the moment. I will happily cheer you on. NY Giants, Mets, and Caps. I grew up overseas and traveled the world and think I ended up a mixed bag of beliefs and views as a result. (that's a good thing). I am rational and logical, and try to avoid drama. I’m a good listener and try to accept people for who they are rather than trying to change anyone—that always goes so wrong. People are either compatible as they naturally are or they’re not—no biggey. I believe in karma and value perspective. It isn’t necessarily what you believe that I will find interesting it is what you experienced that lead you to that belief that will fascinate me. I believe in always doing the right thing even when it isn’t easy or advantageous. I like character in people and respect those that are of good heart. I notice the small things, the everyday things, the challenges that people try to overcome within themselves. Read “If” by Rudyard Kipling. I try to be like that every day, to face victory and defeat with the same face, to not be too much or too little. I am strong and protective but like to trust someone enough to be weak and protected sometimes. It is the strength of balance. On a lighter note I am a goofball and I have been known to swear like a sailor (when appropriate, thanks to NY roots), nearly got arrested climbing the bull on Wall Street just to get a good picture (and yes I did get the picture), and I’m ok with making a fool of myself when trying something new. I can be career focused at times, not for the pure sake of ambition, but a mind in motion tends to stay in motion kind of thing. I do need to focus more on experiencing life though, need to break free of the routine a little. I like to spend time with family and friends. I’d like someone that I can have fun with and just enjoy being with. I'm not looking for Camelot, Prince Charming, or someone to read me poetry so no pressure. Just a guys guy, no pretension. I’m intelligent, independent, and grounded but I’d like someone to teach me to not “throw like a girl” if that makes any sense. Bucket list-throw the perfect spiral. Just have fun goofing off basically but the point is I may be independent but still feel everyone has things to learn. I’m a little bit of a techy (in disguise), extremely capable, but I cherish my feminine side and will always laugh at myself before you do. I've had the best blonde moments around. I’m not really the bar scene type; I prefer more intimate settings like a good hike. I’m just me and looking for someone I can just get into a groove with. I don’t have a list of things a match should be because I find there is chemistry in places you least expect.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm not much for the bar scene. Online dating is all together a new thing to me but I'm giving it a shot. I like a more intimate or quiet atmosphere in general but I'm open.

Favorite things

When it is cold and rainey outside I like to cuddle up on the couch with a good book or movie but I've also gone whitewater rafting in the pouring October rain.

For fun

I'm all over the map in this category. I like to tour the country side, go to wineries, see movies, read, shop, go on excursions, white water raft, go for coffee..I'm a whatever strikes my fancy at the moment kind of girl.

Last read

Citizen Soldiers and D-Day by Stephen Ambrose, Behind Hitlers Lines, getting ready to start the Longest Day (love anything to do with WWII).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am in management consulting for the telecommunications industry.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised catholic but I'm not sure it's for me anymore. Still seeking...
Languages: English, German No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Just a few short months away from an MBA. I'm considering a PhD but then again I'm considering taking a break.