Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old woman | Palo Alto, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-49 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
So no one has to go without fabulous heels.

In her own words

Sherpas sure can party. Seriously, who knew that a little fermented rice drink in the Mt. Everest National Forest goes such a long way? I am far more an adventure-seeker than a drinker, but when I’m not traveling, I lead a normal, active life. I’ll organize surf lessons for a group of friends. I’ve even hosted a wine tasting party where guests brought school supplies for Nicaraguan school kids. Maybe it’s because I have a career in clinical research, my greatest joys involve physical activity. I am grateful for the flexibility that working from home affords me. Not only do I hike in the hills with my dog and go on yoga and dance retreats like everyone else in San Francisco, but I’m also a certified Nia instructor (which probably doesn’t mean much if you aren’t into dancing, healing and martial arts). Ultimately, I take great pleasure in my healthy and connected existence. I’m the queen of the home-made green smoothie and alkalinizing green juice. I’ll take in my neighbor’s dog if she had to work too late. I’ve even been known to give you my air miles if you’ve been bumped from a transcontinental flight. I love the anticipation of being in love – having someone to cook for, someone to snuggle with, someone with whom I can share everything. Like a good climb, it’s about the journey, not just the destination. About you: You’d take someone’s suitcase off of baggage claim because she can’t reach it. You'd be excited about camping in an Airstream at a beach and surfing and playing all day. You appreciate having your whole family at a backyard barbecue. You don’t give me a hard time because I don’t watch television. You believe in opening doors for women and walking on the side of the sidewalk closest to the street, and I never take those chivalrous actions for granted. You need your guy time in your man cave and understand that I need my spa day, too. You’d improvise songs on a guitar or keyboard. You know that Asian noodles are my comfort foods. You’d buy a cup of coffee for the person behind you. You love to show me how you can be my hero. You’re self-aware enough to know that things don’t “happen” to you, you make choices to get where you’re going in life. You want to try surfing in Bali or trekking in Patagonia. You believe that the cornier the joke, the better. You inspire me to spread my wings and achieve my dreams, and you know that I’ll always do the same for you. You believe the best relationships allow us to be at our best whether we are together or apart. Some things you should know before contacting me, all spoken with a smile :) - I recently moved to Palo Alto to be closer to my parents in Santa Rosa. I love the adventure of moving where I do not know anyone, meeting new people, and creating community. I have a loving family and awesome support network of friends around the world for which I am grateful. I only surround myself with positive, happy people. - I know what makes me happy and love to express my desires. You understand that relationship is a path of growth and are willing to have uncomfortable but honest conversations, knowing on the other side lies even deeper love. - Honesty is paramount: my age, height, body type are true. If we meet and you were dishonest about your appearance, that's a dealbreaker. I am worthy of the Truth of who you are and how you choose to show up in the world, even at our first meeting. - Financial stability is extremely important to me. I am debt-free and prefer to spend money on travel and experiences over 'stuff'. -To address the kids question: I love children. If the stars and moon align and I meet someone who wants to start a family and everything flows the way nature intended, awesome. If I meet someone with kids and who has a great relationship with their ex-wife, that's great too. If I am not meant to have kids in this lifetime and get to travel the world with reckless abandon for the rest of my life, I'm down with that too. I believe in flow...

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I rescued my German Shepherd mix, Vic, 9 years ago. He loves road trips. He may look intimidating, but he is so polite, he moves out of the way when you say, "Excuse me" and waits for me to say 'take it' before he eats.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Radius. Sushi Ran. St. Michael's Alley. MOMA. Anywhere with locally sourced food and wine. Calafia. Paris, NYC, Alsace, Sevilla, Singapore, Munich, SF. Muir Woods. Hanalei, Kaua'i (Pat's Taqueria). St. Regis, Princeville. OneTaste...


Smith College, Northampton, MA

Favorite things

Green juice. My K-Tec blender. Restaurant communal tables. Picking fresh figs and the first bite of fruit. Avocados fleur de sel. O-toro sashimi. Seeing the Pacific after returning from any trip; authenticity, TurnOn, mountains; hugs; gratitude.

For fun

Live music in any venue. Dancing. Sunday night dinners with friends. Road trips, staying home, movie nights. Exercise that feels like play. Grocery shopping :) Adventure travel and finishing up at a spa before coming home.

Last read

Do audio books count? A Whole New Mind, Daniel Pink. Mama Gena's School for Womanly Arts. Slow Sex, Nicole Daedone. NYT online. Dwell, Outside, Entrepreneur magazines. Currently: How Pleasure Works by Paul Bloom. V_: a Biography by Naomi Wolf.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
Father from the South, Mother of Chinese heritage but born in Vietnam and was a French citizen. My mother's family lives in France and I visit often. I grew up in Asia (Singapore, Manila, Jakarta), and I've been traveling since before I could walk
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I grew up attending international schools in Asia, so I appreciate many religions. If I can block out the 'noise' of the outside world, I can find the answers I need within me. If I need a spiritual re-charge, I visit the ocean or mountains.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I studied chemistry and nearly minored in art history and comparative literature. I take pleasure in experiencing art - whether it's visiting a museum or sketching in my journal. Art, music, the ocean and mountains feed and nourish my soul.