Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 37-44 in Colorado, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Everyday, I write the book...

In her own words

Howdy~ Ok, so this profile-writing stuff is for the birds. I'm sure you can relate. But, having grown up in Texas, "Howdy" seemed like a good way to pull in a new reader. About me: I moved to Denver in 1998. Been here ever since with the exception of my 1 year stint living in my van and parking in various parts of the country. I don't think I'd call myself a hippie; just like to get outta dodge here and there. Most of my fam is all back in TX but I have a great network of friends here in CO. I'd say that I'm truly open to most new experiences. I have a weak stomach these days, but oddly, I think I would skydive. People who've done it tell me that it's more like floating than falling. But maybe they're just saying that because they have sick senses of humor and want to put me through the same hell that they experienced. I'm hoping its not the latter. I work in the field of developmental disabilities. I've worked in many different roles w/ this population and I really love it. I venture into other things from time to time (writing, made some short films that hopefully are not garbage, etc) and I stay open to new opportunities as they appear. Never know what's around the corner. I can't stand doing the same exact job for very long. Variety is a necessity for me. I read a ton, at least half of which one might find in the "self-help" or "personal growth" section of the bookstore. I imagine you're now thinking "crap, what a total flake," so let me qualify that. It keeps me honest - understanding myself and how I fit into the world (and how my actions affect others) are concepts that are very important to me. Now you must be thinking "my God, she is incredibly deep and wise beyond her short years on this earth. Not to mention very attractive." You are right on both counts (ha). I'm looking for a guy who really likes being around other people; he is not afraid to be himself even when he comes off as an idiot. Not an insult, by the way. I totally appreciate someone who's willing to make a fool of himself, though I hope he doesn't do it by taking his pants off in public. Sure, a naked man in public is really funny, as long as he's not my date. Of course, I'm hoping you are attractive, intelligent, laugh at my jokes, have a career/job you enjoy, like to learn, and dig being monogamous. Don't be shy-

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have 2 pugs, Moo Shu and Butters. Truly the best.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

New restaurants that the hipsters haven't found yet, places I can take my dogs, book stores, coffee shops, patios, a garden, anywhere outside when the weather's nice. Would love to find an outdoor music venue that has seat-backs... do those exist?


University of North Texas, Denton, TX

Favorite things

Coffee, food, sweat-producing activity, thought-provoking movies, good TV - docu's I accidentally find while channel surfing, Parks and Rec, Family Guy, Its Always Sunny, pretty much any show on HBO, HGTV. And Stephen Colbert is my secret boyfriend.

For fun

I love hanging w/ friends, working out, walks, yoga, reading, working in the yard, crosswords. I'm a movie freak and would see one every day if I could. I'm a movie snob but I try not to be a jerk about it. :)

Last read

The Onion, David Sedaris, Kurt Vonnegut, Emmet Fox, Michael Crichton, online news. And yes, I read the Hunger Games trilogy. I kinda didn't want to, but I'll be darned- its really good.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work in social services/human services for the state of CO
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'm not involved w/ a specific religion... I'm content following my own spiritual path.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors of Ed from University of North Texas, several years later took film classes at CCA, even more years later taking Chem and Bio classes at UCD