Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Hayward5197

61 year old man | Allen, TX, USA | Seeking women 50-59 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The best part about living in Carlsbad is...

In his own words

The best part about living in Carlsbad is being near the ocean and the mountains. You can't beat being at the beach one day and sitting in front of a fire in Big Bear that night. I have one son who is a senior at Texas A&M and two more on their way. ....I'm a pretty basic guy, no drama. I like a woman with an adventurous spirit. Thoughtful and confident with a good sense of humor. A woman who is active and considers fitness a life style like I do. She doesn't have to be perfect. A friend once told me..."Be careful If you're looking for a perfect woman, because if you find her... she probably won't want anything to do with you". LOL! Well...I aint perfect but I do enjoy a good time with the right company and I'm cheerful in all weathers, as the old saying goes. I like a woman with a young attitude. Age is only a number and I think staying active is what keeps you young. However, I'll admit, I sometimes enjoy being a home-body too. Working out daily is a priority for me and I'm very fit and healthy physically... I usually eat healthy but I do have a weakness for BBQ and Tex Mex when I visit my family in Texas. love the outdoors: walking the beach along Carlsbad Blvd. most evenings or hiking the many trails around the Southern California mountains. I started paddle boarding on weekend mornings recently and practicing yoga several times a week at a studio near my home. I like all kinds of music but really enjoy Country. Watching movies or lying back with a good book and a great glass of wine is hard to beat especially when doing it with someone special. I'm very positive with a good sense of humor and strong empathy for others. I am definitely a one woman kind of guy. Friendship and companionship is what I value most right now but I am looking for someone with whom I can develop a close and intimate long term relationship... in good time. Physical attraction is very important but it's not enough if we don't share values and can't become close trusting friends...let's see if we can have fun together first... If you feel that we'd be a nice match, drop me a line but don't send a wink. If your interested, write! I presently reside in Carlsbad, California on the coast north of San Diego but I'm planning to relocate to the Allen/Plano area in late 2015

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Visiting family and friends in Austin; Santa Fe New Mexico or South Fork, CO. I spend time in Santa Fe each spring. The St. Francis and the La Posada are my favorite outposts for relaxation.

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Cooking, especially grilling fish or burgundy-pepper tri-tip from Seaside Market in Cardiff also known as Cardiff Crack. Love my morning coffee in bed and a good wine and great conversation in the evening. Christmas holidays and family dinners...

For fun

Wine tasting, camping.I grew up with horses and love riding. Hiking Idyllwild, top of the tram in Palm Springs, bird hunting and fishing. Claire's on Cedros for breakfast. Sleeping late on rainy mornings...don't get to do that too often!

Last read

Just finished reading Trinity... great story. Started "Killing Patton" by Bill O'Reilly. Love fiction and non-fiction. Anything by Le Carre, Tolken, Uris and Jacques Valle.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Much of my career has been in oil and gas exploration. I have been involved in natural gas marketing and advanced fuel technology for the last fourteen years.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
My father's family came from Ireland. My mothers family was from England and Germany
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Grew up in Dallas, Texas and graduated from the University of Texas at Austin