Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Santa Barbara, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'4" (193cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Just a Big Teddy Bear...

In his own words

My friends describe me like this: hard to get to know, but worth the effort. I’m a big guy and my stature can be a bit imposing. People are often surprised to realize, however, that I’m actually a laid back and soft-spoken person…even a little shy at times. I tend to be a private person and so it takes a little while to get to know me well. Not everyone gets through my door. But if you do you'll find that I'm a smart, funny, sensitive guy with a lot of interests and the energy to pursue them...who loves his family and friends...who takes care of himself mentally, physically and spiritually...who works hard and plays hard...and who understands the finite quality of life. As the second of three sons born to working class parents on the East Coast, I was raised on simple values like honesty, integrity, hard work and an appreciation of family and community. I believe in the power and grace of the individual, not the apathy of the social collective. I believe in personal responsibility. I believe in paying your dues and paying your debts, not in expecting handouts and taking bailouts. But I also believe in doing what you can to help those less fortunate than you in your community through charity and volunteer work. I'm a software developer by trade, which is a profession I chose because I like being challenged to solve problems and it also stokes my creative side. I work extremely hard but not to the detriment of my relationships or social life. When I'm not working, I pursue keeping fit by playing soccer several times per week, working out, practicing yoga and running. Fitness is important to me and I look for that quality in a partner because I believe that a healthy and successful life starts with a healthy mind and body. Soccer is my main sport and I play several times per week including several men's leagues. Some other hobbies I love to pursue include backpacking, snowboarding and scuba diving. I love exploring what this area has to offer. Whether it is spending time on the beach, having dinner with friends, or checking out some live music at a local club, I like to enjoy my free time to the fullest. But you need to recharge mind, body and spirit as well, so downtime is also important to me. I devote some time each day to meditation and quiet time, and love to kick back with a good book. The woman I am looking for is caring, loving and understanding. Patient. Affectionate. Holds hands. Gives great hugs. Is a great kisser. Loves animals. Loves to laugh. Is humble. Is smart but doesn't flaunt it or look down on other people. Is sarcastic. Has lots of stories to tell...none of which involve a big-ticket purchase. Is funny. Isn't materialistic. Loves the outdoors. Has traveled. Will travel. Loves to dine-out and sleep in, skinny dip and eat raw fish. She takes care of her mind and body. Doesn’t smoke, or use drugs. Doesn’t hang out in bars and doesn’t drink excessively or at all. Displays grace under pressure and doesn’t sweat the small stuff. The woman I am looking for is family-oriented and wants to have children some day. Could you be her?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I love dogs. I love cats. I don't have my own, but if you have either/both I will love them. I love all animals. The only pets of my own I ever had were tropical fish. My dog would be: an Alaskan Malamute. My cat would be: a Russian Blue.

Political views

Middle of the Road


Stevenson University, Stevenson, MD

Favorite things

Music favs: David Gray, Ray Lamontagne, ColdPlay, Foo Fighers, Iron & Wine, Jack Johnson. TV favs: History and Science Channels, National Geographic. Food favs: Sushi, Thai, artisan cheese and fresh fruit.

For fun

I love being outdoors. Whether it is playing pick-up soccer, hanging on the beach with friends, scuba diving around the Channel Islands or hiking in the backcountry...just give me some sun! When winter comes...I'm off to Mammoth to go snowboarding!

Last read

I read the paper every day. Book titles on my coffee table currently include "Man and His Symbols" (C. Jung), "Nothingness - The Science of Empty Space" (H. Genz), "The Infinite Book" (J. Barrow), and "The Self Illusion" (B. Hood).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I've worked as a software developer for over 15 years, both here and on the East Coast in a variety of industries. I'm currently a lead web developer for a healthcare IT company in Santa Barbara.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'm not religious. My spiritual anchor is simple meditation, which I do on a daily basis. My ongoing spiritual goals are to cultivate a mindset of peace, to be kind to others and to be mindfully aware and appreciative of the present moment.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference