Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


65 year old man | Concord, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-65 within 500 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Physically active & dynamic man with wide interests seeks funny woman for trips, dinners, concerts, plays, and literary discussions.

In his own words

I am an elderly, doddering and decrepit, ex-E.R. doc who is currently working as a healthcare executive. All pics are less than 18 months old but with considerable attention to lighting, make-up, location and props. I work-out approximately 4-5 times a week at my local Aikido dojo which doubles as my spiritual growth center. I enjoy hiking and backpacking in the High Sierras, Idaho or Montana several times a year. For the last four years, I have lived by myself in an apartment. I have three grown kids. My youngest, an 18 y.o. daughter who lives with her mom, just graduated from high school and be off to Montana State next month. My son lives in Idaho and my oldest daughter graduated two years ago from Lewis Clark College in Portland where she lives. I am looking for a woman with (in order of importance): 1] a great sense of humor, 2] attractive appearance, 3] fun and 4) a sufficiently fit body to be an adventuresome/wild woman...occasionally. Bonus points if you speak another language or can swear fluently in three - or if you read voraciously. I suspect the reading attribute is crucial to anyone with whom I will have a lasting relationship. However, if you don’t read much but fit #1 and #2 above, don’t write me off immediately as I am willing to flex! Politically, I am a fiscal conservative and a social liberal: clearly I have no party. I am a registered Independent. My significant other doesn’t have to agree with me (probably won't!) but we do have to be able to discuss issues, perhaps by candlelight? My father was a SAC pilot, as were two uncles, and my aunt was a Navy pilot who flew P51s in 1944-5! I served in the 82nd Airborne, so I would prefer to find someone proud of our country and not conflicted by my family’s military heritage. (On the basis of previous experience on, and on putting this information "up front," I have decided to expanded my search to include Idaho and Montana. You may (or may not) be surprised at the volume of women in the Bay Area who won't go out with a man who is proud of having served in the US military! I enjoy travel and will get to Far East and especially the ruins in Cambodia within a year or two. I want to return to Europe and visit Greek ruins in Greece, Albania and Turkey. I am not much on cruises but if you're paying I will let you twist my arm. (BTW, In college I was a fair Bridge player.) One of my best vacations ever was spent sailing, diving and lolling in the British Virgin Islands - I could be pulled back there in a nanosecond. I want to visit Chile and brush-up on (O.K. - rebuild) my Spanish. That's the initial cut, there’s more if you are still reading. If interested, let me know. I may have to clear my schedule and stop by the florist and the Belgium chocolate store on the way over....

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

While there is usually a cat or two and/or a dog in my life, because I live in an apartment and currently want to be free to travel easily, I am not currently allowing one to own me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I am currently fixing up a house in Sun Valley/Ketchum, Idaho. My son and I did the River of No Return four years ago. I enjoy S.F., Point Reyes and Newport Beach as I have access to a house on the boardwalk near Blackie's!


Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

Spent eight days in Germany last summer and zoomed on the autobahn! The Porsche factory in Stuttgart is incredible. I visited Turkey with my eldest daughter the previous summer and thoroughly enjoyed the people, food, hospitality and cities.

For fun

Hiking, backpacking, dining out, plays, (CalShakes!) jazz, (Yoshi’s in Oakland) Aikido, lectures (Commonwealth Club in San Francisco) museums, SF Symphony, good food.

Last read

Antifragile (Taleb), A Sport and A Pastime, Crises Tales (Davis), Thinking Fast and Slow, On Being Certain: Believing You are Right Even When You Are Not, Memorial (by Oswald), and more. The Economist, The Wall Street Journal and listen to NPR daily



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I am a Board Certified physican with a masters in management working as a Healthcare executive. I have clinical responsibilty and oversight for Northern California in a Fortune 20 national company.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Common Anglo-Saxon mutt: I am roughly 1/2 English-Irish-Scots-Welsh, 1/2 German and 1/2 whatever could sneak in the window at night.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Lean toward Buddist but practice only meditation and "open heart."
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral High school
MD, Masters in Medical Management, (MMM) and two undergrad degrees: Architectural Design and Psychobiology. Board certified in Family Practice and Emergency Medicine (lapsed) and I look forward to polishing up my Spanish which has deteriorated!