Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Saugatuck, MI, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 150 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I’ll start with the Cliff Note Version –...

In his own words

I’ll start with the Cliff Note Version – longer version below ... Split time between Saugatuck, MI and Chicago so hopefully this also appeals to you. All starts with a good friendship - we can take it from there; a relationship that includes friendship, honesty, communication, romance, humor, monogamous … Key traits in me and you – traveler, kisser, laughter, down to earth, masculine, drama free with likes that include but not limited to traveling, dog lover, beach walks, hikes, watching sports, cuddling, home, … A True Scorpio ... It’s not about changing your or my life but rather adding to it, growing, exploring and sharing what we both have to offer – and opening our eyes to things we may have missed doing it alone. IMPORTANT: Understand that even in a disagreement, friendships/relationships can grow stronger and closer .. you have to be willing and desire it. If still interested … Ultimate goal here would be to find the right guy to settle into a monogamous relationship and have each day grow into a strong friendship and bond for both of us … someone you know has your back and you the same for them … key words: confident, romantic, communicative, protective, witty, patience, optimist, sharing, masculine, sexy, easy going, affectionate, dog lover, good kisser … not too much to ask for, but in reality it all comes down to the chemistry between us. Been in one LTR and understand the complexities of being together … thou not sure complexities is the right word because when together and its right there is nothing complex about it. It’s not about changing your life but rather adding to it, growing and sharing what we both have to offer. Comfortable with yourself and not afraid of real affection in public or private, fun, witty, educator and you know how to laugh with or even at yourself. Love the outdoors, enjoy my daily morning stop at a local coffee café (love to people watch) and dog walk, being at home on my back porch, walks on the beach especially around sunset or sunrise, eating out, cooking at home, fun times out with friends, cuddling up on the sofa in the evening and especially making out ... btw the concept of weekly date night sounds hot to me. Really like to travel and putting the trips together; been very fortunate to have been to most of the places I could ever want to go to … but there are still more to see and experience with my next partner. Open to a month or two in Florida during the gray part of winter, luckily I’m self employed and able to work wherever my laptop is. Like to think I’m romantic but sometimes feel my creativity needs some inspiration. A weakness might be showing my emotions and feelings too soon – some say too eager/intimate – but when you feel the right guy is right in front of you I’m not the type to hide my feelings, play games or lose him … that said a big believer in seeing were fate takes us. Love the thrill of competition/sports; therefore love competitive sports, though retired and mostly watching now. I’m either lacking in the gay gene for design and artistic talents or lack the confidence, but full of opinions; also seemed to have missed out on the butch gene for repairs and maintenance but possess the skill to write a check. I know online can only go so far, looking forward to maybe meeting over coffee, beer or walk to see if the chemistry is there, face to face is better than a lot of emails and calls. Speaking of chemistry (since it can be an important aspect but does not drive me) better if you’re a top if we choose to take it that far – but there is so much more that goes into a good relationship !

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Fish, Horses

Must like dogs - he is part of the family !

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Lake Michigan, Michigan Ave, Lakeview, Andersonville, Art Institute, Sidetracks, Northend, The Dunes, my screened-in porch, my roof top deck ... Saugatuck/Douglas, Chicago, Grand Tetons, NY City, Ft L, Puerto Vallarta, Europe !


San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

Cafes, making out, cuddling and watching a movie, cooking, books, sports, Lake MI, gummy bears, Mom's Chocolate Chip cookies, Marx Brothers, Baker, Callas, Puccini, Horn, Madonna, used bookstores, sunrise/sunsets, nature, seasons, foreign cities ...

For fun

Coffee cafes/people watching, walks (beach or neighborhoods), travel, chilling at home, exploring Chicago, Saugatuck or wherever I may be at that moment. Love watching sports and also going out for a fun night on the town.

Last read

Last Eunuch of China, Road from Versailles; Kitchen Boy, Brown, Ludlum, Flynn novels; Newspapers, Travel Magazines, Smart Computing, Vanity Fair, UNESCO publications, Archaeology, Design Mags, Pottery Barn, Restoration Hardware and CB catalogs.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Financial Management / Bookkeeping
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
U of Chicago Lab School, U of Iowa and San Diego State U. - BS in Financial Services