Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Havefun706

44 year old man | Fountain Valley, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Nobody expects the Spanish Inquisition!

In his own words

I have been on here on and off for a while, met some nice people, received some nice and not nice messages, but ultimately… I still haven't found what I am look for… (cue up U2) Like most on here, I have a wonderful family that I love and while we are all spread out a bit, we make an effort to see each other when we can. I also have a large group of friends that are like family. We try and make plans and see each other as often as our busy lives will allow and that includes everything from a night out to a small dinner party or afternoon poolside bbq. At this point in my life, it's less about going out for the sake of going out and more about quality time and the people I am with. I am typically optimistic, rarely bored, and like anything that allows me to be creative: DIY projects, gardening, jewelry design, photography. I also really enjoy cooking and baking and few things make me happier than having friends over for dinner or a bbq. Now, when I say cooking and bbq'ing, I'm not talking about heating up some kraft mac & cheese on the stove or flipping out some frozen burger patties. Now don't get me wrong, kraft mac & cheese has it's place but just to illustrate, I own a candy apple red stand mixer, a creme brûlée torch, a slow cooker, food processor, and my knives are Shun. In another life, I might have been a pastry chef or a baker, and probably 400 lbs. In this life, I regularly visit a nutritionist and try to eat a clean diet and experiment with new recipes to create healthier variations of comfort food that I love. That being said, I'm no food cop and the occasional pizza, cheeseburger, brownie sunday, etc., are definitely still on the menu. What I would really like is to find someone to cook with and experiment with new recipes over a nice glass of wine. I like to stay active but prefer the great outdoors over the gym. I am always up for a run/walk/hike on the beach/in the park/or in the hills, kayak trip around the bay, bike ride, or any other fun in the sun. I travel when time and money allow, everything from weekend getaways (San Francisco, Palm Springs) to full blown vacations (Tulum). I tend to lean towards tropical destinations but I do have some big cities on my to-do list. Ideally speaking but by no means set in stone, I am looking for someone who is: genuine, understanding, generous, curious, affectionate, and open to love and interested in a true partner in life. If you need to be told what to do (and you know who you are), I'm not your guy. Bonus points if you have an artistic/creative/hippie/nerdy side, like to snowboard or ski, have emergency flip-flops in your car (that's a thing right?), or have surfing safari fantasies. Chemistry is often elusive and it's usually there or it's not but If we have it then you will have my undivided attention. I think it's important to note that I do have a desire to start a family one day so if you have no desire to have any (or any more) children, we will not be a good fit so please respond accordingly. I had a dream last night. I dreamt I was a dove flying over the sea. And then I dove into the ocean... And I swam with the dolphins. I was two animals joined as one... ...which meant - good things are coming. Good things. Good talk Mr. Cheezle…

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I have a very large Maine Coon mix (20lbs). He is very sweet with a whisper of a meow. I like dogs and pretty much all other animals. Match keeps changing my settings to indicate I only like cats.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Tulum!, Crab Cooker, Houstons, Habanas, TK Burger, Billy's, Rooster PM, Memphis, Mi Casa, local beach/dive bars, especially if a bike ride to get there is involved.

College

California State University, Long Beach, Long Beach, CA

Favorite things

Fireworks, the beach, hammocks, camp fires, sangiovese, mahi tacos, balboa bars, live music, lunch on sunny patio, plumerias, the occasional tv marathon: Breaking Bad(RIP), Modern Family, Tosh.0, Walking Dead, American Horror Story, GoT, Homeland

For fun

Cooking for good friends, a long day at the beach, BBQ's, museums/galleries, movies of all genres, weekend or weeklong getaways, snowboarding anywhere!!, boardwalk bike rides, sunset picnics, people watching

Last read

Besides your profile? Probably Art Jewelry magazine (got my first article published), Bon Appetit magazine and a few cooking blogs.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I work in sales for a 3D rendering software company and it is the best job I have ever had and the best company I have ever worked for. I also work part-time teaching beginning jewelry in Laguna Beach and I design and make jewelry.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
A little german, irish, scottish and whatever else thrown in.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I believe in being a good person. My beliefs are grounded in science with a touch of mysticism and philosophy for fun and I think that the universe is amazing.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
AA from OCC, BFA from CSULB, GG from GIA (if you know what that is)