Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

HaveBetterIdeas

37 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 27-42 within 45 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, Native American, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi, welcome to my profile. I’ve tried this...

In his own words

Hi, welcome to my profile. I’ve tried this online dating a few times and am trying a different approach. Below you will find a number of things to give you an idea about me and to assess if we might be a match. I have ordered things by importance based on how I typically navigate profiles myself: attraction, age, kids/offspring, interests, proximity, height, and other. I also have begun ‘blogifying’ my profile; this is to say, updates as to what I have planned to do for fun every so often so that you can see that I’m actually a real person, serious about finding a life partner and open to meeting new people…. So let’s get started: Attraction: If I you can see that I looked at your profile, then I thought you were attractive – it’s as easy as that. I don’t have a type and I have different kinds of attraction I can be caught by: physical (obviously), intelligence (see age), passion and science-and-political. To keep this kind of short, just know that I thought you were cute if I looked at your profile. I was told that winking, poking and passive means of “communication” are annoying and lame, so don’t be offended if I chose instead to just email you. I like women who take initiative, so don’t feel like you have to wait for me to message you, but that said, I will answer all emails and if you haven’t gotten an email from me, yet I looked at your profile, then one may be coming (I hear copy/paste emails and ones that say “hey baby” aren’t so well received, so I have to craft individual emails and that takes time). Age: Yeah, age matters and I’m a mathematician, so numbers are my thing…but yes, age matters. I’m not interested in being a sugar daddy, robbing any cradles, nor being on the other end of such shenanigans. I’m not judging, but just saying its not for me. That said, although my desired age range is 29-45, this is an estimation and there are plenty of people outside this range who might be compatible. So don’t be shy if you’re outside that range – just know that I’m not likely to make the first move. Kids/offspring: This is a BIG deal – especially if you already have kids, they should be your #1 thing in life. Kids are awesome! I don’t have any but my best jobs and life experience were as a kid and/or working with kids (teaching ski/snowboard school, coaching swimming/diving, triathlon, YMCA, water rescue, informal learning programs…). But let’s be honest, dating as a single parent is very different than dating as a non-parent…this also goes for people who want or do not want kids. As a guy, I have a biological-clock “luxury” of considering kids for quite some time yet. My stance is that I am open to dating a single parent if you have things going smooth (including with the other parent – as much as possible). Do I want kids? It totally depends on who I might be having them with! If you do want/have kids, then let’s talk. If you don’t want kids and you’re firm about that, then let’s talk, but I guess I can say I’d be more open to someone who isn’t sure…all the same, fostering is something I’m definitively interested in considering and adoption is an option. Interests: We HAVE to have something in common. No matter how hot you are (or how hot I THINK you are), anyone I’m interested in dating is old/mature enough to know we have to have more than basic animal attraction and proximity. I’m into lots of things: skiing, biking, downhill mtn biking, traveling (nationally & internationally), fishing, hiking/scrambling, people watching/light-heckling, movies (old school style in the theater and sneaking in food/drinks), political discussion (not arguments), STEM (if you know what this is, we’re already in league)… Proximity: Yeah, never thought I would have to say something about this, but sorry to folks in Texas and those of you who “might be moving to the area soon”….I’m looking for someone local. You should be within 1 hour from the National Mall for our relationship test to work.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

I grew up on a small farm and am starting an organic beef company on it, so I'm pretty familiar with all kinds of animals/pets, but don't have any at the moment.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

..still looking - airports are great, though!

Favorite things

I like to travel - a lot! One could almost say finding great deals and buying plane tickets is like a past time for me. I also like hitting the movies after a long run/bike - I call that balance.

For fun

Free time is for whatever comes to mind: impromptu bike ride, plays and museum visits...catching up with what is going on in the world (sans t.v.) catching up with friends and lately hosting quirky dinner parties and old school board games

Last read

...'stuff' seems to be a good catch-all, here.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Native American, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Other No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral