Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Gwynn Oak, MD, USA | Seeking men 34-47 in Canada

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Love is the enchanted dawn of every heart." - Alphonse Marie De Lamartine

In her own words

I am an international development professional, working in the non-profit world. I get paid to do what I absolutely love! My job allows me to travel within and outside the country. So what do I do when I am not working? Well, hiking, biking and anything active outdoors. I have trapeze and rock climbing on my radar screen. I enjoy getting together with friends for bbq, bowling, game or movie nights or just an evening of food and conversation. I enjoy reading (I buy a couple books every month), practicing on my guitar and trying out new recipes. With new people, I tend to be shy at first, but don't stay that way for long. I am usually more engaging with a smaller group than a larger one. I enjoy different genres of movies (the Book of Eli, the Sixth sense, Chicago the musical, Rear window, Chocolat - Johnny Depp, the Bourne series), though I've been more fascinated with science fiction lately (Gattaca, the Twilight series, X-men Wolverine). I like listening to different kinds of music while driving or exercising (hip hop, not so much). I am not a health nut, but I eat healthy and exercise a few times a week. In the past year, my friends and I ran the Army ten-miler, St. Patrick's 5k and the Cherry Blossom ten-miler. Whenever I can, I volunteer for causes that I care about. I jump in at the chance to travel and experience new places: - I have hiked the beautiful Cinque Terre in Italy, visited Rome and Florence, gone wine tasting in Sonoma and Napa and hiked the Swiss Alps. My next dream trip is to Jordan and to the pyramids of Egypt. I have a great family, and I am thankful to have them in my life. What people first notice about me is probably my smile, and my accent. Being born, my lyrical articulation definitely has a touch of exotic flair. If I had to choose a few adjectives to describe myself, they would be: curious, sensitive, intuitive, honest, trustworthy, compassionate, loyal. What I am looking for: somewhere out there, I believe there is a great guy that will make feel safe and warm. The man I would like to meet is confident, self assured, intellectual and generous with his time and affection. He is funny and can make me laugh till I cry. He fascinates me and brings out the best in me; and I of course will be his support and biggest fan. A man who will introduce me to new things, and also try some new adventures with me. He is a guy that is playful and happy to do silly things with me (people watching and making up stories about people..) Someone who is not afraid to tell me when I am wrong. We have complete and utter comfort when we are around each other, to be ourselves, without feeling judged. We push each other to be the best. We leave each other love notes when we are not together. He is open to building a strong connection and a future together. If you think we would make a good match, drop me a note. If you have not posted any pictures, I am feeling a tad suspicious.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Kennedy Center, quaint little coffee shops, DC waterfront restaurants, Annapolis.

Favorite things

Italian food, a hot cup of chocolate and a good book, fireplaces.

For fun

Live concerts, movies, hiking, biking, hanging out with friends.

Last read

I have been reading some good books lately: "The god of small things", "The beautiful things that heaven bears", "Anna Karenina", some Bill Bryson and Toni Morrison, and The five love languages" by Gary Chapman.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Other No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral