Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for a funny man that is affectionate, intelligent and employed. A sense of humor is the main thing though. I want to laugh with you.

In her own words

I'm a simple, down to earth woman that is not high maintenence or full of drama. I love to laugh and do it often. I am extroverted, easy going with a rather dry/sarcastic sense of humor. I'm pretty easy to talk to, and a good listener. I love being spontaneous, and I really love surprises. Super flexible. I am well educated, and kind of well traveled. I've been to New Zealand (3 X), Samoa (4 X), Germany and Austria (1 X). I tend to value affection more than money, and kindness more than gifts. I am affectionate myself and always hug/kiss those I love hello and goodbye. You never know what will happen in the day and I want the last words I said to be of love. I like it when a guy holds my hand or walks with his arm around me, but I also kind of know that men tend to show their affection in how they take care of you, even if they don't say it. Its the little things. For example, when I was a young college kid I learned that when my dad brushed the snow off of my car or filled up the washer fluid, or thought to leave an outside light on for me so I didn't trip going from the car to the door, he was showing me his love. So now, when we are having a BBQ and my guy picks up something at the grocery store simply because he knows I like it. That kind of thing lets me know that I am thought of and loved. :-) I'm pretty easy to please. I don't watch much TV, so if you do you can reign supreme with the remote. I prefer to read so that's really my main form of entertainment. I have an embarrassing amount of books both digital and hard copy. I do like to go out and do fun things around the city on the weekends, but would really like someone to do them with. I have two boys, ages 7 and 10, that are with me 50% of the time, for a week every other week. I don't go out on the evenings that I have them because I spend that time with them, but I am generally free during the weeks that I don't have them. Bits of trivia: My favorite color is orange. I can dance the hula. The real hula, not that silly waving your hands and shaking your hips. I have a Maine Coon cat named Lazarus that was found as a baby in a cemetery. I like to make copper foil stained glass sun catchers, although need to set up a workshop where I am living now. I almost always write with a fountain pen, and I wear dresses or skirts almost all the time. I can speak German. I am as comfortable going to a formal event as going to a BBQ in a back yard. I can leap tall buildings in a single bound. That's a good start. Let me know if you are interested in becoming friends that may lead to more later on. -Mia

Her interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Swimming, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets

I like all pets. I currently have a Main Coon cat, and my kids have added a salamander and two hermit crabs to the collection. I welcome any pets you have.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like to snuggle on the couch and watch a movie, especially in winter with a fire in the fireplace. I like to crochet the occasional afghan. I'm afraid I'm a bit of a tea snob. I only drink Earl Grey, preferrably loose, but I also drink coffee too.

Favorite things

I'm an avid reader. I like to read classics, fiction and non-fiction. If I am curious about something, I am very likely to download a few books on the topic onto my Nook and learn what I can about it.

For fun

I enjoy spending time with my boys who are ages 7 and 10 wherever they are. They are very, very active and already eat like teenagers. I feel like a short order cook most of the time, because I can't seem to fill them up!

Last read

Man's Search for Meaning by Viktor Frankl, Moby Dick by Melville, 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea by Vern, and yes 50 Shades of Grey. :-)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Brown
Hair: Dark brown Black
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I work at a Catholic church with senior citizens, but don't worry I'm definately not the "church lady." I really strive to keep my work and home life be as separate as possible.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
My heritage is German and Irish, but we always ignored the Irish for some reason and just said that we were German. I even took German all the way through college and can still have an intelligible conversation with a German. Seldom use it though.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant
Languages: English, German, Other English, French, German, Spanish, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to the College of St. Scholastica in Duluth for undergrad and Gonzaga University in Washington state for graduate school.