Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Haolehan

39 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 29-42 within 50 miles of New York, NY

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
My humor's so dry I think I have cottonmouth.

In her own words

A few things about me... artist/graphic designer turned makeup artist. Wants to travel a hell of a lot more. Fell in love with Costa Rica and dream of going back ASAP. Part of my soul belongs to the UK. I'm really sleepy right now. A few things I'm looking for in a person... creative, open minded, honest, lover of art, film, food and quality music. If you make things (music, art, film, prose....even just for fun), we'll have a lot in common. Someone who's kind to waitstaff and gets up on the subway when they see a pregnant woman or elderly person. Someone who thinks exercise and a healthy lifestyle are important (albeit some definite gluttony thrown in here and there). Someone who is responsible - not only in life but for their own feelings, actions and intentions. Someone who knows that, independently we are happy and whole and that, together, we can bring new life to each other. Someone who'll dance with me to Siouxsie and the Banshees or Suede or Joy Division or New Order. Someone like that. And someone I can cook with. Of course we'll have to pop open a bottle of wine during the process. I'm passionate about my work and have the good fortune of being creative and laughing literally every single day at my job. It's not often that people can say they have their dream job and I am so thankful that I can say that I do. That being said, I am not married to my job (though I certainly have days where it feels that way as I'm sure you might) and have made steps toward a healthier balance of what I want to make room for most in my life - friends, fun...and love. Laughter is probably the strongest connection because, down the road, if you don't have laughter what else will you have? Here's an idea of what my humor is like: Peep Show, Little Britain, The Mighty Boosh, The Office, Modern Family, Fawlty Towers. I'm somewhat reserved at first but once you get me out of my shell there's no turning back - some sassy quirky ridiculous somewhat sarcastic sharp witted goofiness may ensue.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses, Reptiles

I am neither a cat person or dog person. I am an animal person.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

It's nice when you've found a restaurant in this big city that you go to where the staff sees your face as familiar and friendly. Luckily I've found such a place in a cozy French bistro. E. Village, W. Village, London, Glasgow, Costa Rica, Florida

College

Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO

Favorite things

Favorite..food: Korean. season: autumn. day: Sunday. city: London. strange food combination: cheese pizza with kimchi. animal: baby elephants. Holiday: Christmas music: Blonde Redhead, Siouxsie, Die Antwoord, Duran Duran,Johhny Cash, Joy Division

For fun

yoga, (attempting to) play music with friends. Running along the East River Park, checking out new restaurants, dinner parties, art galleries, film forum, drawing and painting, discovering new music, playing the drums

Last read

The Glass Castle by Jeanette Walls



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am a film and television makeup artist and paint people pretty, ugly or anything in between.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
My mother's from South Korea and my dad is from...Pennsylvania.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
May all beings have happiness and the causes of happiness May all beings be free from suffering and the causes of suffering May all beings never be parted from freedom's true joy May all beings dwell in equanimity free from attachment and aversion
Languages: English, Spanish, Other No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Got a degree in graphic design, hated being in front of the computer for hours on end and by way of a couple of other occupations found my happiness artistically as a makeup artist.