Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Astoria, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-37 within 8 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Am easily bribed with Rockaway tacos

In her own words

I grew up in the suburbs here, had a 7-year jaunt in Chicago, and then moved back to New York for grad school, bringing with me a wholehearted appreciation for deep dish and the Midwestern accent. I travel when I can, spend time with family often, and maintain a good balance between quiet couch nights and going out with friends. I love going to the farmers market and can bake a mean pie from scratch. I'm a fiercely loyal friend, a good partner in witty banter, and an even better laugher. Since I work and spend most free time in the arts, I had decided this was going to be the year I balanced it out by getting into the Knicks. So far all I can do is mispronounce Amar'e Stoudemire's name. I'm interested in a man who's kind, a smart cookie, has a killer sense of humor and can handle a little bit of low-grade sass. Dating is good, things developing from there is even better.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.

Favorite hot spots

Sweet Afton, Pony Bar, Tom and Jerry's, Sunny's (on bluegrass night), Museum of the Moving Image, BAM, the Hudson River path, and Rockaway.

Favorite things

WQXR in the mornings, my mom's cooking, good grammar, road trips, Oscar season, annual visits to see friends in Chicago, and - shamelessly - Beyonce.

For fun

I see a fair number of shows (dance, music, random art things I get dragged to in Bushwick), and I love a good day drink on the weekend with friends.

Last read

I've been on a non-fiction kick, just finishing "Far from the Tree". Before that I read (and loved) "Americanah", "The Interestings" and "The Round House".



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I run programs at an arts education non-profit organization where I spend a lot of Q.T. with public school teenagers and getting very nerdy with Excel.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of Chicago, then Columbia