Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


69 year old man | Colleyville, TX, USA | Seeking women 45-65 within 60 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
This is me ... looking for you! I believe in long fore play meaning I prefer to go slowly as we get to to know each other ...

In his own words

I have a quick wit, sometimes a little corny but often cute and clever in a teasing way. I am no longer the youthful handsome heart throb I have been told I was, but if you look closely you may still be able to see some worth while remnants. More importantly, all of the inside attributes, intelligence, wisdom, manners, and social skills are still present. Good looks often fade with time, but good conversation, being thoughtful, expressing affection and appreciation, respect, a good heart and a good love shouldn't. Some folks turn their back on their odometers, but not me ... I want people to know "why" I look this way. I've traveled a long way and some of the roads weren't paved! I have been told I am a rock during stormy weather, highly intelligent, articulate, a good communicator, with both the oral and written word. I am courteous, attentive, know how to treat a lady and a great listener not only focusing on the spoken words but also observing facial expressions, body language and voice inflections. I am honest, genuine,and I always try to do the right thing even when no one is looking. I always clean the sink out after use, put the toilet seat down (wink/smile) I pick up my own socks and clothes, and don't expect anyone to clean up after me. I am self sufficient, a good cook, and do my own laundry. I don't need a mom, I would however really like someone special to share my life! I love the way a special lady is able to compliment and enrich my life. The song "You decorate my life" by Kenny Rogers is applicable here. I am hoping you are a good kisser ... some aren't. wink/smile I am a self made man. Hired in at a major airline, as a ramp worker. Being a quick study, straight out of college, I studied the Union contract during down time. Enjoyed helping others and quickly rose to be Union President. Mgmt kept after me to come over and work for them. They finally made me a financial offer I couldn't refuse, and my mgmt career adventure began. I grew up in Michigan, began work at DTW, then LAX, DCA, back to LAX and now DFW my last stop before taking an early retirement package. Started my own consultant business also started writing a novel. I usually have more than one iron in the fire and live a comfortable life style. I love mornings … they are the best. Lots of energy, excitement as I take the day on as it comes, usually start with a cup of decaf, check the news, take a look at my “to do list” prepared the day before, including priority items. Writing has become a passion and I hope to be published soon. I also like the simple things … a good meal, cooking with a special lady, current or old movies, curling up by the fireplace, dancing, cuddling, especially pillow talk, the most intimate loving dialogue of all, just to name a few. Being able to reach out under the covers to feel the presence of my lady in the early morn ... snuggling up oh so close from behind, my arm around her waist, to experience the warmth and reassurance of her being there next to me ... as the dawn slowly creeps in ... is one dandy way to start the day!! Now it is time to find a new best friend, who also becomes my lover and mate. I want to have one more first date, and one last love of my life. I used to think it takes two halves to make a whole, but I have learned it actually takes two wholes to make a good relationship. You can't give your all to someone and a relationship while you are busy running around trying to patch all the holes in your own dyke. One of my favorite romantic scenes in a movie, was in "Somewhere in Time," when Jane Seymour's character turns to Christopher Reeves, and says, "Is it you ... is it?" Alright, alright, I admit it, I am a hopeless romantic and yes I am witting a romance novel. Well ... Is it you ... is it?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Fish

I like Birds, Dogs, Horses

I have a 55 gallon tropical fish tank. I love the tranquiliy of watching them swim effortlessly through their beautiful little world filled with plants, rocks, caves and all kinds of cool things they enjoy.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Having a successful airline career equates to great travel benefits to far away places, at little or no cost. Hawaii, Carribean, Florida Keys, Santa Barbara, etc. Dining out, DVDs on my big screen, day trips, arts/crafts, big Cowboy fan.

Favorite things

All types of cuisine, Mexican, Cuban, Italian, Cajon, Burgers, most seafood, Paella. Curling up by a warm flickering fire on a rainy day, watching a good movie, stimulating conversation, getting to know someone special, porch swings ... I have three

For fun

Travel, fireside conversations, movies, dancing, gardening, walks, genealogy, good music, conversing with interesting, intelligent, worldly people, dinner parties, dining out, gourmet cooking with someone special, pillow talk, stimulating banter

Last read

I am attempting to write a historical romantic novel, based on life in the Bahamas/Florida Keys during the 1800's; am reading a lot of historical research books on same so I can capture the most accurate details for a historically correct account.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I had a very successful career with a major airline, took an early retirement, to pursue my own interests. Now I am a consultant, advocate, and writer. I have received a lot of encouragement to write a novel and proceeding with some preliminary work
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
According to my research, I am English, French and German, with stopovers in the Bahamas ... my surname originated in an area of north eastern France, called Alsace-Lorraine, now called Haut Rhine, which has been ruled by both France and Germany
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am turned off by the scandals/greed of many religious figures and too much of an independent thinker to allow myself to fall into the artificial paradigm of most mortal religious clergy. I prefer a more personal spiritual relationship with God.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a formal advanced education, but I am not greatly impressed with advanced degrees alone. Some of the biggest fools and egotists I have encountered have extensive structured educational degrees with little common sense. Life is the best teacher