Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Marina del Rey, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-35 within 50 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'4" (193cms)
Cigar aficionado
This profile, when printed and rolled into a tube, serves as a telescope with surprisingly clear 1:1 magnification.

In his own words

I grew up in Pasadena, went to school in Claremont, then lived in Chicago for 4 years before moving back to LA. Like most people, I love to travel, the vast majority of which has been spent backpacking through central and eastern Europe. As an only child, I'm close with my family (whether I want to be or not!). This also means that my closest friends are also family to me. Between my job, the gym, my internet business at home and enjoying a social life with my friends, the only way to really meet someone is through random chance. So like many of us using online dating, I'm "too busy" to meet people normally - whatever that means in LA... This would also lead others to believe that makes us "too busy" for a significant other. However, I believe that this is just an oft-used excuse to justify not wasting valuable time with poor prospects. So I guess what I'm really looking for is someone that I want to make a priority (and who wants to do the same)... Some traits that would indicate a good "match": You're an old soul, but young at heart. Appreciate fine wine and craft beers (and able to drink them like a fish!). A foodie that can appreciate anything from a high-end degustation to a hole-in-wall "C" rated restaurant. Independent and confident because of who you are, rather than who you are dating. Possessing basic grammar skills (i.e. correct "there"/"they're"/"their" usage) is required. Punctuality is appreciated. Bonus points for sass and/or sauce.

His interests

Alumni connections , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I haven't met a dog yet that didn't love me. Cats seem to take a liking to me too. But I suspect it's because they can sense I'm allergic to them.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Nikki's, James Beach, Bungalow, Vegas, SF, Napa, SD, Prague, Tallinn


Claremont McKenna College, Claremont, CA

Favorite things

Mexican food. TV: Californication, True Blood, Archer, Legit, GoT, Walking Dead. Music: hip hop, classic rock, and electronica. Fine wine, craft beer, single malt scotch, Czech absinthe.

For fun

Road cycling, golfing, paintballing, movies. I always enjoy a good dinner w/ great wine and friends. The occasional night turbo-charged with a shot of Czech absinthe is good when looking for crazy stories to tell for the weeks/months/years to come!

Last read

World War Z, Hunger Games trilogy, Space Chronicles by NDT. Daily Reads are Zero Hedge, Andrew Sullivan, Drudge Report, and Reddit.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work for a business management firm, helping manage the day-to-day finances for celebrities, musicians, and athletes. I also have an e-business I operate on the all makes for some long days, but I usually manage to make time for others.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Despite my last name I am extremely white.
Faith: Other No preference
I follow the Nordic gods. Why? Because Odin promised to wipe out the ice giants from the world. Last I checked, there weren't any ice giants around...
Languages: English, French English, German, Norwegian, Russian, Swedish
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have degrees in Economics, Finance, and Tax, my CPA license, and am a Chartered Financial Analyst. I've had a busy academic career that I am glad to have finally wrapped up.