Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Yardley, PA, USA | Seeking women 28-43 within 45 miles of Lower Makefield, PA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
It's better to be an optimist and risk being...

In his own words

It's better to be an optimist and risk being disappointed by life than to be a pessimist and guarantee it." It's the closest thing I have to a personal mantra. I have a good life. I have a great career that I'm dedicated to, an amazing son (he's nearly 7 and a great kid….sweet, smart, happy, fun…I hit the lottery with him), and great friends and family. I'm looking for a partner to share that with and start a family. I’m athletic, intelligent, outgoing, well-read, kind, affectionate, funny and passionate. I played football through college and both in sports and business I've always been a leader. While I enjoy working out and being athletic, I also like to write (in addition to writing professionally, I also write fiction). I love to read as well, particularly modern literary fiction. I'm very outgoing and sociable. I do a fair amount of public speaking in my job and I can adapt to just about any social setting. I'm confident and kind and enjoy meeting people and getting to know them. You'll also find that I have an abundance of energy, enthusiasm, and kindness. I enjoy travel, going to museums and sporting events, hitting the beach or pool, trying new restaurants, watching movies, and cooking. To me, one of life's simple pleasures is cooking a good meal and enjoying it with a nice bottle of wine and then putting on a movie. I appreciate great books, good movies, the smell of the grass on a football field, the peacefulness of the ocean, grilling in the summertime, a full-bodied Cabernet, Kentucky bourbon, and a smart, pretty woman who has a great laugh (and laughs a lot). Being physically fit and living a healthy lifestyle is important to me. I still train like an athlete. A lot of the routines I do share similarities with CrossFit. While I don't expect my partner to have my workout habits, I'd like to find someone who values physical fitness. I know who I am and I know what I want. I love to goof off and joke around, because being serious all the time is just too boring. Besides, it's also fun to buck the system sometimes. I have joint custody of my son and things are amicable with my ex, so there is no drama. Ideally, I would like more children. So who am I looking for? I tend to be attracted to happy, confident, athletic, outgoing women. A good sense of humor and a positive outlook on life are key as well. Know who you are, what you want, and be able to go for it. If you're interested, feel free to send an email or wink.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I had a wonderful, sweet Shepherd-Lab mix that I rescued from a shelter and recently had to put down. :( I'll get another rescue one day. I have a soft spot for big, friendly, lovable dogs that you can run around and play with and are good with kids.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Philly's restaurants, Vintage, the Art Museum. I like the Rittenhouse area, places like Parc. Lambertville, New Hope, Doylestown and Princeton. For vacation spots, Maui and the Carribean, and more locally, Cape May. Love the beach, the pool.


Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Books. Tarantino movies. Game of Thrones, 24, Banshee, Sons of Anarchy, Penny Dreadful, The Walking Dead, Football. Movies. Cabernet, medium-rare filet mignon, bourbon. Cooking. I still like printed books, but I love my Kindle.

For fun

Reading, writing, movies, working out, golf, football, being outdoors. Coaching my son's flag football team. Museums. Drinking wine and good conversation. Playing "Superheroes" with my son (which means he kicks the crap out of me). Travelling.

Last read

I love to read, mostly literary fiction. Favorites include Hemingway, Cormac McCarthy, Barry Hannah, Phillip Meyer, Jennifer Egan, Stephen King, Lee Child. I'm currently re-reading "Dune" by Frank Herbert, a book I loved as a kid.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm a journalist working as the editor in chief for several small newspapers along the East Coast. I manage the editorial teams, edit, do investigative reporting, and write columns. I also run the business on a daily basis.
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I'm a mutt, though mostly Polish.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm not overly religious or rigid in my views, but I do believe in God and I respect other people's faiths. I think faith is a personal thing and I'm open-minded regarding other people's faith.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Have a B.S. in Communications. Being a journalist, I learn about the way the world really works every day. I'm constantly learning.