Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


61 year old man | Hermosa Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-58 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Nothing better than laughing so hard you can't speak with tears in your eyes.

In his own words

My dad was from County Cavan in Ireland and had a rock farm in the family for 500 years. I saw the shack he grew up in and I think it had the roof originally installed. With a past like that, the only way to survive was with humor. My mother was from County Galway, which is very beautiful. Every time I go to Ireland, I stop by her farm, and it is so old, even has a cemetary with ancestors going way back. These humble origins make me realize how fortunate I am, which is the 9th of 10 children. I generally keep in good shape and actually look forward to swimming. It is like time alone with my thoughts. I have also been blessed to have most of my hair and good eyesight. Not sure how it happened, but never had glasses or contacts, though depending upon the topic, my hearing sometimes fails me. Laughter is extremely important to me and I have been complimented on my sense of humor. If we're not laughing and smiling within 10 minutes, we're probably not meant to be. It would be nice to meet someone that is fun to be with. If we meet that threshold, everything else will take care of itself. Please be honest in your profile with pictures taken in the last couple years. A second meeting is doubtful if either one of us misleads the other to set up the first. Carousel picture July, 2011 and others, August, 2010.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Football, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Ireland is number one. Both parents are from there. I have a dual citizenship and passport from Ireland and USA. The Irish have a great sense of humor. Also like going anywhere for a weekend, whether Vegas, San Francisco, cruise, etc.

Favorite things

I love conversation. Unfortunately, sometimes on a date, I forget she is not a prospective juror and I just keep asking questions. So, it's up to you to stop me. A "shut up" usually works. Love going to movies, especially on a Sunday night.

For fun

I swim a mile at the 24 Hour Fitness in Hermosa about 4-5 times a week. It is a great stress reliever and I am able to do most of my thinking just going back and forth. Also like to ride the beach cruiser on the strand and walk along the shore.

Last read

I read a lot of paperback novels and subscribe to LA Times. Any info on last book read would be out of date in a couple days. Books are usually on the Top 10 lists and I avoid any heavy reading. I do enough of that during the day.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
I am a civil trial attorney and average about 2-3 jury trials a year throughout LA County. In questioning jurors, it is fascinating meeting so many different people and listening to their various perspectives on everything.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference