Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

GuynamedJ2

41 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 21-45 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A non-traditional, traditional-boy-next-door....

In his own words

A non-traditional, traditional-boy-next-door. Very successful, educated, responsible, mature, funny, cute, guy but at the same time i'm a fun-loving, tattooed, work hard-party harder, kid at heart. Fiscally conservative but socially liberal. Very open minded and not too much offends me. I honestly do not have a "type". I'm not hung up on age, race, religion, education, politics, etc. I've noticed a lot of people have definite "I would never date... " items. I can respect that but for me, love and happiness will always trump differing viewpoints and I'd never discard a potential connection or experience merely because of something like that. I have tattoos. I know that's a dealbreaker for some. I also CONSTANTLY get the question, "You are a handsome guy, you're fun, and you seem nice. Where is your (followed by why don't you have a...) girlfriend?" Most popular question ever! Well, #1 I'm an extremely nice guy...and we do actually usually finish last. #2. My mother and sister will tell you I'm too picky. My friends will say that is BS. #3. I am comfortable with myself and in my own skin. I don't need to constantly "be" with someone to make me feel whole, satisfied, etc.. I think we should all be this way before bringing someone else into our world! This basically means that it would be nice to have someone that compliments me, challenges me, etc, but it isn't necessary. #4 I might be a tad bit shy. #5 I fall right smack in between what a girl wants. I can almost guarantee, even for the good looking, intelligent, open-minded gals on this site, that I am most likely going to either be too "alternative" for you or not "alternative" enough. Those that want the all-america, prim and proper, conservative, suburbian, "vanilla" guy... I am definitely not him. Conversely, those that want the ultra-hip, outgoing, keep-Austin weird, "hipster"...I am not him either. I am quite LITERALLY right in between. Example: I am a COO of a company who likes fine dining and art museums but at the same time I'm a tattooed, go out on the weekends and carouse in dive bars guy and I'm equally at home in both. Friday I'm one of the few people at the art house cinema watching an exhibition on the screen, then Saturday I'm at Hippie Hollow. What I've found is that most gals want one or the other, not both. Why am I on Match? (as opposed to other avenues) is because most people meet someone thru work or friends. Well, I'm the boss at work. So that's out. Most of my friends don't live around these parts and I don't really have time to sit at bars every night. Most gals are "old-fashioned" and like a guy to make first contact but there are thousands of profiles on here so say "hi" or ya might not even be seen! If I've viewed your profile and did not contact you, that isn't necessarily an indicator of a lack of interest. It might be because, for example, your "seeking" age is 27-37. Out of respect for what you chose, even though I might be interested, I won't make first contact. I got an email that said "I sound arrogant and full of it." I'm really not but I am confident, know who I am, my strengths and weaknesses, and what I do or do not want. Question: Is Match for hooking up these days or more? I've got multiple "female" friends on here and it seems all they do is hook up. Fine but can we just get those intentions out into the open asap so I know what to expect? :) As an FYI: You can see my pictures portray a lot of different "looks". I'm not tied to any one of them. It changes quite frequently. So if my profile sounds intriguing but there is something about the pictures that puts you off, I might look differently. So try me anyway. Except for the tattoos. Obviously those are there to stay. :)

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

.Alamo Drafhouse, Saltlick, Ginny's, Violet Crown, W. 6th St., Kerbey Lane, Hamilton Pool, Hippie Hollow, Continental Club/SoCo, Gingerman, Town Lake, E. 6th, Vegas. Coops, Port Of Call, Country Club, Magazine St.

College

The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

Movie: Too many to list. TV: Arrested Dev., Deadwood, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Seinfeld, Law and Order, Modern Family, Big Bang, anything nature/pbs etc. Music: U2, James Taylor, Paul Simon, Cash, Willie, Petty, techno. Food: Nachos.

For fun

I'm very much into art. So museums are great. Day trips. Sports venues. Concerts. Estate sales. Going to the pool or lake.I'm fairly active and like to be outside but I have zero desire to say, run a marathon. Not happenin' Love trying new eateries!

Last read

Atlas Shrugged, President's Club, Gone Girl. The Picture Of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde. Catcher in the Rye. I like Malcolm Gladwell, Jarred Diamond, Thomas Friedman sorta stuff. Currently reading stuff by Hemingway.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Business owner/entrepreneur
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral