Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Grand Prairie, TX, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
4'11" (149cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm ready to date! Let's go and have some fun!

In her own words

Hmmm. . . . Am I the only one who writes 4 words, rests chin in hand, rereads the lonely 4 words, erases those words and then writes 5 words and repeats process all over again? Let's see. . . I'll try this. I am 34, single, never been married, no children but from August until May, I feel like a mom. I am a Middle School Teacher, specifically an 8th English and Language Arts Teacher. I enjoy teaching. I enjoy every day. I don't count down the days at work because I really love what I do. I love kids. I am outgoing, can be very loud, love to laugh, enjoy trying new things (spending a night in Nicaragua because I was invited) and at the same time, a good movie, a gourmet pizza and a glass of red wine are a great way to close out Friday night. I can be silent, quiet, contemplative, and pensive in a new environment. I love great conversation. I love life-changing conversations. I love learning. I really find knowledge sexy and attractive. I think very highly of someone who knows what he wants but I don't expect him to have it all together. If he does, I have questions. I am growing so I often say, "Oooohhh" and "I should do it like that next time." Being a teacher continues to teach me patience, forgiveness, self-control and new beginnings. What am I looking for in a man? Let's see if I can write more than 4 words. . . I am ready to meet a gentleman. He is strong, supportive, and is willing and able to lead when necessary, but is not afraid to pull over and ask for directions (Haha:-). He finds his greatest strength in his relationship with Jesus Christ. He finds his greatest joy in learning how much He is already accepted by His creator (I'm on the same journey:-). He also finds joy in knowing that I will under gird him, support him, cheer him, rave about him, brag about him, boast about him, and champion him and his causes. I will give accolades because I will believe in him. I am ready to learn about him and all the while, watch him listen with curiosity, passion, and inspiration as he listens to my story and goals. I'm ready to say more so email me if you are curious. . .:-)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

I like dogs, but I do not have one.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Dallas Museum of Arts - jazz (it's free - uh yes please:-) Bishop Arts District - several great little eateries and quaint shops Movie Theaters Dining Restaurant


Dallas Baptist University, Dallas, TX

Favorite things

I enjoy a good drama - a redemptive one. I like to feel good at the conclusion of a movie:-) I love poetry events, jazz events, and a good salsa night out. That doesn't mean I know how to salsa dance.

For fun

I like fun! I'm open - - movies, the park, jazz concerts, a blues festival, poetry event, open mic night, coffee talk, meeting people, dining out, etc.

Last read

Bo's Cafe by 3 authors: John Lynch, Bruce McNicol and Bill Thrall. At the same time, read "Mindset: The New Psychology of Success: How We Can Learn to Fulfill Our Potential



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 4'11" (149cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
8th grade English and Language Arts Teacher.
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am African-American.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I am a follower of Jesus which means the joy, smile, and hope I have come from and rest in God. I am flawed, prone to make mistakes (regularly) but am a daughter who is learning how to trust in Christ's unfailing love.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
I attained my Bachelor's Degree in 2003 and am about to start my ATC (Alternative Teacher Certification).