Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Greensboro, NC, USA | Seeking women 23-35 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'3" (190cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
What matters is deciding in your heart to accept another person completely. When you do that it's always the first time and the last.

In his own words

For all that has been - Thanks! For all that shall be - Yes!" -Dag Hammarskjold Me: I'm a radical Buddhist actor, grant writer, and community organizer. I'm wounded and broken, just like every one of us. I value family, friends, and community above everything else in my life. Working to make things even a little better in this world can be exhausting and lonely work, but it's also joyful and amazing and transformative. I'm a white straight man who has no problem admitting that he needs feminism. My faith guides me, and is deeply important to me. I could talk and talk with someone interesting for hours (maybe days). I am doggedly loyal to the people I love, and I gladly open my heart to others readily. I believe that love is a verb, constantly in motion and constantly in relation to another. And you know, there's nothing like a stroll, or cuddling up with a book beside, or otherwise sharing space with someone you find charming. So that's kind of me. You: I'm attracted to people who care about more than what's right in front of them. I like someone who will argue with me, and who helps me refine my own beliefs (hopefully it would be a mutual kind of thing). Some similarity in world view wouldn't hurt, of course. You might be an avid reader, or at least someone well informed about current events. Someone who values closeness and intimacy and taking time to open to the world together. Someone who is happy to simply share space and doesn't always need to be doing something 'together.' Someone who likes it when her partner goes out of his way to make her laugh. Someone who likes an adventure from time to time. Someone to hold while watching a movie. Y'know, the little things. Anyway, that's all pretty vague, right? I hope that's okay, you're certainly welcome to ask me any questions - I'm at a point in my life where I'm pretty much an open book.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Video games

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

Welcoming a rescued border collie to the family sometime this fall.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The Flatiron, McCouls, Glenwood Coffee and Books, Liberty Oak, Fishers, College Hill Sundries, Green Bean, Greensboro Community Yoga, Printworks Bistro Bar, 1618 Wine Lounge, Crafted, Bog Garden, Snow Camp, NC Zoo, Natural Science Center, Saxapahaw


Elon University, Elon, NC

Favorite things

History (generally speaking), TV: (Community, Deadwood, It's Always Sunny, Archer, Parks and Rec), Movies (Lion in Winter, LoTR, Cabin in the Woods, Midnight in Paris, Beasts of the Southern Wild), Music (if it's good it doesn't matter what genre).

For fun

Spending time with my friends (porch sitting, bars, bonfires, house parties); going on walks; curling up with a good book; curling up with a good movie; singing; acting; deep discussions; meditation; karaoke; shenanigans; adventures; prank wars.

Last read

Haruki Murakami is my favorite author. This summer I tried to read all the classics (Plutarch, Livy, etc.) and made a good dent before my brain melted. I've also just finished Tolstoy's 'Resurrection' and Raymond Carver's "Cathedral"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Heavyset Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work for a local theatre company on both the administrative and creative ends. I perform in a few of our shows, while also working as company stage manager and mentoring with the artistic director. I also write grants and handle mailings.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm roughly 40% German, 20% Scotch-Irish, 20% Irish, 10% Dutch, and 10% French Huguenot.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Religiously I'm a fairly rigorous Buddhist (Tibetan, Zen/Chan; I'm an engaged Buddhist and a Buddhist Anarchist), I was born and retain ties with the United Church of Christ. I also consider myself 'culturally' Christian.
Languages: English, German, Urdu Arabic, Chinese, English, French, German, Hindi, Japanese, Spanish, Urdu
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received a BFA in Theatre Arts (Acting) from Elon University and studied the interface of the Performing Arts and Religious Ritual, as well as Buddhism at Harvard Divinity School