Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Whittier, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 30 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

A good mix. I'm a guy who can fell a tree so that it lands where I want it to, then split the wood by hand. I once caught a 7-foot giant squid. Yet I also love to grow orchids and flowering gingers in the backyard. I'm a guy who can yell and scream for a football or hockey game, yet I'm gentle enough that I've taught one of my local bluejays to come and take peanuts from my hand. I can talk philosophy, or make funny faces with a kid. I enjoy rough physical sports like surfing, fishing, rockclimbing, and weightlifting, yet I also love quiet walks on the beach, in the park, etc., especially at night under the stars. I'm a pastor, so my faith is enormously important to me - but not in a "Jimmy Swaggart/Oral Roberts" sort of way. I'm very human and very down to earth, and whether I'm conservative or liberal depends on the issue in question. I believe that a properly timed pause or facial expression can be as funny as any joke ever written. I believe that most of life has elements of beauty, joy, and laughter in it, if you just know how to look. And yes, while innuendos do crack me up, I actually grow bananas in my yard. The woman I'm looking for would rather be gentle and nurturing than pushy, confrontive, or controlling. She will be light-hearted and will laugh easily, as I do. She might be a bit "quirky." She will also have a bit of a wild streak in her. She'll be attractive, of course (to me), and she'll also have an interesting mind and an interesting personality. She'll want to join me for some of my adventures, and she'll want to bring me along for some of hers as well. She won't always agree with me. Instead, she'll sometimes help me see things in ways that I otherwise might have missed, and she'll appreciate it when I do the same for her. She'll enjoy talking about what's on our hearts, but she'll also understand that some of that is better communicated in actions than in words. We'll support each other, and even cheer for each other. BTW - My pics are all from the last couple of years. Most of them are either from Colorado or Baja. You should have pics too.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs, Fish, Other

Rescued a German Shorthaired Pointer. She's funny, athletic, and sometimes a bit out of control. I also have fish and a pair of Desert Tortoises out in the yard.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My family has a cabin 10,000 feet up in CO. Hiking at 12,000 is spectacular. Locally, I have a favorite beach in Dana Point. Devil's Punchbowl County Park in Pearblossom, CA. "The Linc" in Philadelphia, PA. But truthfully, fun can be almost anywhere.


Humboldt State University, Arcata, CA

Favorite things

For many years I've been a frothing-at-the-mouth Philadelphia Eagles fan. My backyard has several tiki-guys. They crack me up. I like old Godzilla movies. They crack me up too. My most precious posession is a watch that used to belong to my Dad.

For fun

I surf, fish, climb, lift weights, hike, and I'm open to lots of other outdoor activities. I like to work in the yard, which I've landscaped with tropical plants. I enjoy a good book, sushi with cold premium sake, and light-hearted competition.

Last read

"The Shack" (I was surprised at how Christian it is.) "Cat Chase" (Written by a friend of mine.) Currently working on "Game Of Thrones."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am a Pastor. Presbyterian. My church includes a broad range of folks, from liberal to conservative. I am mostly Center, but might lean a little to the right or left depending on the topic. Ask me questions. Stereotypes don't work.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
SCM - Standard Caucasian Mongrel. I only know about 1/2 of it, and that is a mix of Scottish, English, German... I looked up the Scottish part a while back. Clan Cochrane.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My profession answers this question. But, as with my politics, I'm liberal or conservative based on the issue at hand rather than as part of any stereotypical package. And it's more "relationship" than "ritual."
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad B.A. in Speech Communications from Humboldt State U. Masters Of Divinity from Union Seminary in Richmond, VA.