Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Studio City, CA, USA | Seeking women 37-55 within 50 miles of North Hollywood, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
If you want to get there fast, travel alone, if you want to go far travel together.

In his own words

If I say I'll do something I will do it. I'm 56 but I can't find where alter the profile details. I would love to meet you. People close to me describe me as honest, generous and loyal. I believe in light at the end of every tunnel and each cloud has a silver lining. When people meet me the notice good manners and an "English" sense of humor. Not everyone's taste. After my mother, my 14 yr old son is the most important person in my life and probably my greatest accomplishment so far. They are also my best friends. I get passionate about my kid, sunsets, dolphin at dusk in Santa Monica bay, relationships. I wear my heart on my sleeve, say what I think and walk away if it doesn't work. There's nothing I can think of that I would still like to do but I'm open to any suggestions. My social life is almost non-existent right now...I've been busy doing other stuff! I don't think there is such a thing as a perfect date, at least I never had one. I think that the things that may go a bit wrong make the date more fun. We don't really use the term in England, so maybe I didn't notice. The last good party I went to was in Berlin on New Year's Eve 1989. It lasted 3 days. I was with 3 friends but another 2 million people came. I still have bits of the Berlin Wall that I chiseled off in the early hours of 1990. I haven't been to a better party since. I buy lottery tickets about every couple of months, usually forget to check them but spend an amazing hour or so imagining what I'd do with $46 million! I feel that a relationship works if there is mutual trust and understanding, the ability to laugh and especially make your partner laugh. There should be a little mystery though, something to discover after time. I find perfection boring but imperfection can be quite beautiful!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Horses

Last dog was a Weimeraner called Flash. I get too attached.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Islands like Corsica and Ibiza. Big Sur, New York. Thai islands. Arizona, New Mexico. London, Paris. South of France. Any train journey.

Favorite things

Balance but not Symmetry. Any live music. I enjoy traveling sometimes more than being there. Good movies, sunsets. Don't watch much TV, BBC America, National Geographic anything in Hi Def. Enjoy any good food any country. Spicy food

For fun

Travel, Boating, Mountain bike with 14 yr old son. Movies

Last read

LA Times, Paris Match, Eats Shoots and Leaves and Stephen Fry in America.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Brown, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Started as photojournalist shooting mainly music now co-own an agency representing and selling images (mainly celebrity). About 10 office staff and 40 -50 photographers worldwide. Offices in LA and London.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Born in England, English father Austrian mother. Have lived in Munich (W Germany), India (Goa) Thailand, London and finally LA.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Grew up Catholic but now believe in God just don't know where he is or what he looks like.
Languages: English, French, German No preference
Education: Some college No preference
Speak almost perfect German ok French. Left school at 17 after the death of my father but continued my education part-time.