Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 26-31 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I just completed my M.Ed in school counseling hoping to work in public education. I am a fan of: futbol/soccer, cultural based arts, Gene...

In his own words

Completed my M.Ed. in school counseling in June 2013. Currently working in public education in some nondescript position until I land a counseling spot. I am a fan of: soccer, cultural based arts, American and Latin jazz, Chicago festivals, free music in the park, museums, bars/lounges, NPR/WBEZ Radio, and cycling. I love to jump on my bike and go. I think you get the type of guy I am. I tend to be quiet around strangers and observe a lot. I've been told I'm blunt, honest, sarcastic, funny and a loyal friend. I have been warned by friends online dating may not be my thing b/c I'm more appealing in person. Ouch! Some folks are charismatic, and grab your attention upfront. I'm the guy you'll realize you enjoying being around after the fact. I was raised Catholic and have been attending mixed, contemporary Evangelical ministries over the past 12 years. My faith is important to me and desire to meet someone who cares for her relationship with God as well. I'm not a holy roller, but I do believe in seeking the Lord and trying my best despite my doubts and imperfections. I have to enjoy a woman's friendship to feel a romantic connection. I'm usually attracted to nerdy, quirky, social justice oriented women. I do appreciate an intelligent, inquisitive woman. This is not to say we can't enjoy movies, trash television and sports. I do believe in balance.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Museums and art , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Soccer

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

I have no pets. I wouldn't mind a dog someday.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Green Mill, Katerina's, Martyrs', Seven-Ten Lanes, Diamond Ethiopian Restaurant


DePaul University, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

Music: American & Latin jazz, soul/R&B Food: Greek, Ethiopian, Caribbean, Italian, Indian, Mediterranean Viewing Sports: Soccer, College basketball, A little college football, Just started watching hockey in the past couple of months The

For fun

Small music venues, Cycling and learning to rollerblade this summer, Summer festivals around Chicago, Free music in the park, Plays/musicals, Museums, Beer garden w/ friends

Last read

Just completed graduate school in mid June. I've spent the past 3 years reading academic journals and text books. I'm not reading anything for the next month.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Uh, I'm black?
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I am looking for someone who lives out her faith and seeks God, but it is also important to me to meet someone who has an inquisitive nature and is well-rounded.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
M.Ed. in school counseling