Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Beacon Hill, WA, USA | Seeking men 28-50 in Lubbock, Texas, United States

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Doctorate earned in School of Hard Knocks

In his own words

Just got over my 2nd battle with cancer in my life. First time was a brain tumor in the 9th grade, this time it was lymphoma. I am now in remission and I am permitted to go back to work and I'm thrilled I get to pick my life back up. Prior to the cancer diagnosis, I was a travel nurse and worked on short term contracts at different places around the country. Out of all the places I have ever lived, Seattle was my favorite and felt the most like home. After 10 years of travelling, I want to settle down and make a life in a place I love. I am interested in meeting nice guys as friends. I like to go on roadtrips, eat out, or stay in. I can have just as much fun watching a movie out on the town as watching a DVD on the sofa at home. I also like board games, hiking, biking, reading, writing, exploring hole-in-the-wall places and finding one-of-a-kind things to place around my house. I have some goals I would like to accomplish in the next few years and it would be great to see those goals through with a boyfriend. I am in no rush, however. I have been single for 9 years now and could always use good friends, but I am not ruling out something long term with a great guy with similar interests. And of course, I would want to be there to help him with his aspirations as well. Anyway, if any of this hasn't put you in a coma and you're interested...drop me a line. :)I prefer people who know that the first impression isn't always the only impression. Meeting someone for the first time tends to make people put there best foot forward and I think that is great, but sometimes they try to pretend to be something they are not. I appreciate honesty, integrity, thoughtfulness, good manners, wit, sense of humor, and not too into themselves. Good looks are great, and everyone wants to look there best but you also need chemistry and I will take that over a pretty face any day. :) Edited to Add: I am a nurse who got stuck with a dirty IV in the ER while working in San Diego and subsequently contracted HIV which has been undetectable for years. I was also a meth addict from 2003 to 2006 and that horrible monster is out of my life forever and isn't ever coming back. I don't think it is fair not to be upfront about these 2 things before you even start talking to me and you waste your time. Also if you are into drugs, we are probably not a good match. I am an excellent nurse, but i can't drag you out of a pit it took me 3 years to climb out of myself. No offense. Thanks for reading this WAY TOO DETAILED biography on my life.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

My ex has my 2 cats. They are Porter and Hodge and they are very sweet, but they are in my ex's custody so I just get visitation rights. I want some cats of my own again someday. Like a Siamese and a Scottish Fold.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Carpenteria...something tropical or perhaps on a cruise


Del Mar College, Corpus Christi, TX

Favorite things

I love the Golden Girls. I have four brothers...2 are older than me, 2 are younger than me...and they all know how I love the GG. They bought me the entire series collection for my birthday 2 years ago. I love my brothers!

For fun

Love going to thrift stores, estate sales, antique malls, and flea markets to find the rare, unusual, bizarre and macabre. When I lived in Seattle, I made a habit of buying stuff and then reselling it for a profit just for fun not for money.

Last read

I've read "Runnin with Scissors" by Augusten Burroughs and couldn't put it down. I subsequently went back to the library and checked out everything he has written. Love memoirs and non-fiction.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I was born and raised in the Bible Belt. Both my grandfathers, my dad, and my brother are all Baptist preachers. You can imagine how that feels being the only gay son out of 5 boys of a Baptist. They don't approve, but I love them anyway.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference
I went to nursing school in Corpus Christi. I have been an ER nurse for 11 years and a hospice nurse for 4 years. I love my job and I'm not trying to sound boastful when I say I'm good at it. My first priority is making others feel good and happy.