Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 29-40 within 75 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I've been an SF Bay resident for about a...

In his own words

I've been an SF Bay resident for about a decade and I'm up for meeting someone special online. I'm originally from the Pacific Northwest, went to graduate school in Boston and spent a year working Tokyo before moving out here. I have a good sense of humor and a lot of mental energy, so if you're a curious and creative type you'll find conversation with me to be very stimulating, engaging and funny. I don't claim to have all the answers in life, but I have a good take on things from my past experiences and a good sense of where I'm going. I have a pretty well-rounded background and a wide range of interests. I'm into thinks like hiking, watching sports, going for movies, swing/salsa/ballroom dancing, visiting a museum, exploring one of the local neighborhoods, playing a board/party game or trying a new restaurant. During football season I'm busy following my team. At home I'm reading, surfing the web, building furniture, coding away at a startup idea, or watching some TV series on Netflix. I love going out for long walks and hikes and enjoy taking photos of things that catch my eye. From living in the SF area for over ten years I seem to know an amazing amount of people and am one of the more social ones in my circles of friends. Mostly though I enjoy spending quality time with my circle of close friends. I probably have the best sense of contextual humor you'll find outside a comedy club and I love making my partner laugh. On Myers-Briggs I'm something like an INTJ, but have my own twist on it. I'm emotionally healthy, have good boundaries and am quite open with my closer friends -- feel free to ask me anything. Financially I'm pretty responsible and I'm more of a saver than a spender. I'm a pretty good cook and can make everything from chocolate chip cookies (I generally use bananas as a moistener instead of butter, its healthier and goes great with the chocolate) to orange-soy salmon with quinoa.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Cats

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

SoMa, downtown Mountain View, occasionally Palo Alto, Polk Street, the Mission, and walking along the Embarcadero.


The University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC

Favorite things

I tend to have have favorite friends, restaurants, foods, movies, etc. Once I find something I really like, its a favorite for a long long time.

For fun

Dinner with friends, hiking, visiting museums, watching musicals, taking photographs, ice skating, reading, sometimes even cooking, exploring SF, vacations, board games, swing/ballroom dancing, ...

Last read

I keep up on news and have a subscription to the Economist. Reading books comes and goes in cycles and ones I've read recently are,"Steve Jobs", "The Signal and the Noise: ...", and "The Information: A History ...."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession
I spent over a dozen years doing research in AI, robotics and related things at NASA and other research labs, now I'm switching to industry.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of British Columbia; Brandeis University.