Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Jackson Heights, NY, USA | Seeking women 29-39 in New York, New York, United States

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
something something romantic

In his own words

I'm a pretty easy going person that usually follows the crowd, but I will fight for what I believe in when I think it's important. I'm typically a bit shy at first but once I get to know you I can talk your ear off. My friend says that I'm a tough nut to crack and I think that's true, but once you do I'm pretty great. I'm not a social idiot, but I do like to be alone sometimes. I am fiercely loyal to the people I care about. I like hanging out in more subdued environments, usually with a craft beer in my hand. But I don't know how to brew and I can't describe every style and I'm not going to tell you you're drinking beer wrong. I'm sarcastic and probably a little too flippant when it comes to the “serious topics of the day”. I'm not religious. It works for some people but not for me, and that should be okay with them. I like seeing fancy movies, but a lot of times just want to see things blow up in the most hilarious way possible. I like hard scifi. I like fiddling around with my camera, and tend to visit NYC sights at a more deliberate pace, looking at different angles through the viewfinder. To just go somewhere for a whole day and really take it all in. I'm the kind of person that doesn't want people in the picture. I can't fake smile. I like good food (who doesn't?), but won't bother with the no sign, no phone, no reservations, secret password type places that abound in NYC. I haven't had a cronut. I recently moved here from Michigan for a gubmint job, working on design and construction for large infrastructure projects. I like working for the public sector, it feels like I'm contributing more to society than another strip mall. I'm an aspiring traditional woodworker (limited power tools), and even have a small shop in my apartment. The idea of making something from rough sawn wood using only hand tools is really interesting to me. I like going to record stores and coming home from work and putting something on the turntable. I own a teevee, pay for cable and watch football. That's enough about me, so who am I looking for, eh I guess someone that's cool and likes to have silly conversations but isn't afraid of silence. Someone that likes to do stuff but not every night because I'm an old fart in this thirties now. Someone that's cute without much effort. Someone to travel with, to just go somewhere and check it out. Someone that has hobbies they are passionate about. Someone that's been to the movies alone. Someone that's not afraid to be a goofy dork sometimes. Someone that can throw her head back and laugh like an idiot. Someone for which smiling comes easy. I want to begin the rest of my life with this person.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I've had my cat for eight years, she's the softest cat I've ever petted. She has a pink nose and giant eyes. I like cats because sometimes they can take or leave you. She used to be shy, but is now an attention whore with new people.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any good beer bar, lots of them here. I'm not a club guy; not good at yelling. Checking out festivals, art fairs, flea markets and record stores. Camping and waterfalls.


Michigan Technological University, Houghton, MI

Favorite things

I like teevee, stuff like Breaking Bad, Mad Men, the Wire, Justified, 30 Rock, Parks and Rec, Community and Big Bang Theory. I like metal and prog rock, outlaw country, post punk, $1 records and Nick Cave. Scifi action movies and smart comedies.

For fun

I like to just walk around the City with my camera. I really like the parks in NYC. To have the feeling of being around trees and life from time to time. I also want to do more walking tours, to see all the architecture off the beaten path.

Last read

I was reading the Stand, but then I forgot my copy at the bar. Now I'm reading The Three Stigmata of Palmer Eldritch by Phillip K Dick. I like classic scfi and Vonnegut. I mostly read fiction and the New York Times.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Heavyset Curvy
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
I'm a Civil Engineer working for the City. I love my job and the people I work with. I feel like I'm making a difference. At times it is extremely challenging, but anything worth doing usually is.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I've never really been very interested in my roots or heritage. I'm just a miscellaneous white guy.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
I don't know if I'm Agnostic or Atheist. There could be a god for all I know, but I don't think about it much. I don't really pay much attention to organized religion or all the seemingly random differences between them.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BS in Civil Engineering and am currently going to grad school at NYU Poly for an MS in Urban Systems Management.