Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Frederick, MD, USA | Seeking men 32-45 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
At the moment of commitment, the universe conspires to assist you." ~Goethe

In her own words

Full of contradictions. I consider myself a very extroverted introvert. As much as I love outings with friends or family gatherings, I equally enjoy introverted activities like reading, writing, and just wandering in nature. I love to laugh, and have a bit of a reputation for being a goofball. Though I don't take myself too seriously, I am very serious about my passions. Some of these include studying literature and language, movies of all kinds, theatre, art, music, travel, Egyptology, French language and culture, and the importance of the Oxford comma. (You don't have to know what that is; I save diagramming sentences and repairing split infinitives for at least the third date!) I guess I'm pretty girly, but generally low-maintenance, and enjoy hiking, camping, and general outdoor exploration. I don't mind getting dirty or looking silly. That's what life's about! Integrity is essential to me. Little turns me off more than hypocrisy. Bitterness is another big "ick" for me. I'm not obsessed with appearances, but do insist that there has to be chemistry. Its sheer mystery is what makes it so intoxicating. Who knows what that entails! All I know is, I know what I like, and what I don't like, pretty quickly. A few standard pluses are intelligence, that integrity I spoke of, charisma, generosity, humor, and humbleness. What I'm looking for is rare, but all the more worth the search because of its uniqueness. More specifically, I would prefer to meet someone who shares my political views. I'm too passionate about them to compromise. If you're not at least mildly left-leaning, we probably wouldn't see eye-to eye on many things. I like to believe I'm open to differences, but politics is too intense a subject for me to be split with someone. I love a spirited argument, but this one tends to get sticky. . . . I'm an English major, and read pretty voraciously: historical fiction, literary classics, contemporary fiction, biographies, compelling nonfiction, guides on working with glass, tomes on ancient Egypt, and basically any great story. I'm always up for recommendations! My musical tastes range the globe. Some favorites are Blonde Redhead, Lykke Li, Broken Bells, Michael Nyman, Fever Ray, Radiohead, Zazie, the Beatles, Paris Combo, Nusrat Fateh Ali-Khan, Martha Wainwright, Rufus Wainwright, kd lang, Steely Dan, The Police, Bob Marley, Pauline Croze, Wax Tailor, Deep Forest, Peter Gabriel, and at least a bazillion others. I love discovering new musical artists. I'm a recent convert to molten glass, and am at my torch periodically making beads for jewelry. I also love taking pictures, but would never consider myself a photographer (let alone a decent photographer)! My general love of the arts takes me to museums, theatre, art openings, and back roads. My dreamboat need not share all these interests, but a curiosity for at least one or two of the above is a start. I'd also really love to discover new interests and hobbies. Feel free to rock my world.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Some of my favorite places are Harpers Ferry, WV; charming restaurants and bars in DC; yummy vegetarian restaurants in SoHo; backwoodsy parts of London; Montmartre; Quebec City. I'd love to explore with someone wonderful.


American University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

Music, books, the moon, a good laugh, banana lambic, Mourvedre wine, late spring, early autumn, ghost stories, vegetarian restaurants, eating with chopsticks, Egyptology, frozen yogurt with mochi, Stephen Colbert, unsuccessfully avoiding cupcakes

For fun

I love to explore and be entertained! This includes attending concerts, visiting museums, traveling, socializing, reading, writing, making glass beads (then turning them into jewelry), watching foreign/artsy films, going to the gym, hiking, . . .

Last read

Shakespeare's "Richard III"



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
Division Secretary in a scientific institution of the Federal Government
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I don't claim to have the answers, and am not interested in dating someone who wants to dictate them to me!
Languages: English, French, Spanish No preference
Education: Some college Some college
AA 2007; working toward BA, currently studying Liberal Studies with a concentration in Literature at American University