Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-38 within 20 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I am originally from Japan, and moved to the...

In his own words

I am originally from Japan, and moved to the US for my career. I am a Ph.D. student in Political Science. I have lived in the US since the summer of 2009. I spent three years in Denver, Colorado and moved to NYC in the summer of 2012. I used to be not so an active person, and like reading novels and collecting vinyls of classic rock music (I am pretty sure that I know rock music more than most Americans and the British!). But the life in Denver, Colorado totally changed my life-style. Now I like workout and outdoor activities a lot, especially swimming, biking, and running, and I am now training for triathlon. Not only road biking, I like down-hill mountain biking as well. I have been craving for learning kayaking but I have not had a chance to learn.... The life in Colorado also made me to love nature, sunshine, and laid-back life. In particular, I love a day like drinking nice microbrewery beer at a restaurant's patio while looking at beautiful sunset in Denver. So for me, the life in Manhattan is sometimes a bit too busy, although it is exciting too. Strangely enough, I have just recently in NY, not in Japan, found out that sake, unique Japanese liquor, is excellent, and now I get into it. I have a couple of bottles of quality sake in my fridge. I brought them back from Japan this summer, so If you want, you can enjoy them with me! Also, Japanese restaurants in NYC are very good, so now I try to expose my friends to Japanese food and sake. My best experience in the US was a road trip in Southwestern US with great American rock music like Allman Brothers Band, CCR, Eagles, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Little Feat and the like. Unfortunately, I did not have a US driver's license so I didn't drive at all thanks to my good friends!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Bierkraft, Hometown Bar-B-Que, Ootoya, Ippudo, Sake Bar Satsko, Record Grouch, Academy Record (Greenpoint), East Village, West Village, Park Slope, Gowanus, Izakaya Amu in Boulder, and definitely Colorado.

Favorite things

Haruki Murakami, Camus, Dostoyevsky, Philip K. Dick, Kurt Vonnegut, vinyl shopping, classic rock, Jazz, Wilco, Kings of Convenience, Kraftwerk, Brian Eno, Ulrich Schnauss, ramen, cooking italian, Jens Lekman, Dave Brubeck, Ryan Adams, Chick Corea,

For fun

Exploring Brookly

Last read

1Q84 (unfinished)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Japanese English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference