Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 29-43 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I LOVE to travel and discover new adventures...

In his own words

I LOVE to travel and discover new adventures. Learning to snowboard was my most recent adventure. I can still remember the sound of my board slicing through the snow and of people yelling, screaming, and diving to get out of my way as I rocketed backwards down the mountain like a jet fighter cleared for takeoff. How do you stop when you are snowboarding backwards and hopelessly out of control? Answer: Fence! KABOOM! I did a soaring backflip and landed face down in a patch of fresh powder. Some adventures have a learning curve. Random things about me... - My pets always make me smile and are like family. I love animals and considered becoming a vet in college. I've volunteered at animal shelters and rescue groups around town. I was lucky enough to adopt my dog Halo from the shelter a few years ago. - I biked for the first time in the MS-150 this year. It's a 150 mile fundraising bike ride from Houston to Austin to benefit Multiple Sclerosis. I'm new to road biking but love it! - Music is one of my passions and I have a guitar and piano. I'm a beginner but love to play. I've always wished I could sing and play guitar but so far my vocal abilities are limited to Happy Birthday and even then backup singers are required. - My backyard is home to a swimming pool sized pond I created with a little help from a jackhammer, one trip to the ER, and a lot of Aleve. :) There is a stream, waterfalls, koi fish and even a family of happy singing frogs. - I enjoy creating new culinary inventions. My made from scratch butternut squash ravioli with smoked garden tomatoes last week turned out delicious. What am I looking for? I'm looking for someone who is confident, optimistic, honest and compassionate. Someone with a sense of humor that is not afraid to laugh at themselves. I would love to find someone who enjoys the outdoors and shares my sense of curiosity for learning, traveling, and exploring new places. I believe the foundation of a great relationship is based on mutual trust and respect, great communication and acceptance. Do you get excited about traveling? Me too! I'm trying to deciede between traveling to New Zealand or Europe this year. Where is your next traveling adventure?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats, Dogs, Fish

I adopted my dog Halo from the animal shelter about 7 years ago. She is a medium sized lab mix and is such a smart and mellow dog. She loves everyone.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Enjoying garden fresh food at the East Side Cafe, sipping an expresso milkshake at Mozarts. I love the ACL live theater for music! Emma long park, Bull creek, Lady Bird Lake. Alamo Draft house, Kerby Lane, Uchiko, brunch at Chez Zee.

Favorite things

Beaches, dark chocolate, biking, kayaking, anything outdoors, traveling, DIY home projects, painting, reading, fall colors, blues guitar, classical piano, spicy food, bubble tea.

For fun

I enjoy hiking with my dog Halo, catching live music, finding new events and shows, biking, traveling, discovering new restaurants. Love Indoor skydiving at iFly! Also enjoy Top Golf, K1 racing, bowling, and movies.

Last read

Recently: Thinking Fast and Slow, Predictably Irrational, The Five Love Languages, MoonWalking with Einstein, Ghost in the Wires, The Alchemist, Outliers, David and Goliath, Creativity Inc, American Catch, Think Like a Freak.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral