Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


61 year old man | La Jolla, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-60 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Great..........I am Joe Graham in La Jolla...

In his own words

Great..........I am Joe Graham in La Jolla truth I am over 60, the age thing is a DQ I understand...damn where did the time go..The Match computer responses stop if you put over 60. The pictures are true and recent...most..unless marked. .I am still fit and energetic...haven't lost my mojo...but a little more calm and appreciative of life...still flying and traveling..not looking for a 40 year old hotty...I would like to spend time with stable, fit ladies 50 to 60 that share common kids are successful and mostly gone...I have everything a guy could want except a great lady in my life. My face is a victim of 60 years of outdoor life, no facelift, bar soap...nobody thinks I am gay.....lots of smile wrinkles...but..just took my 29 year old daughter to Cabo....and the Mexicans thought she was my date??? must be Mexico?? The pictures are true and recent.....but I don't think I look as good as some of the pix. My kids are grown and son is a SAE at U of Arizona...on an AFROTC scholarship..then the Air Force as a pilot...My middle daughter is an attorney with a J. D., in Durham to be with her fiance', an MD AFA grad who is doing ortho at Duke...and my oldest daughter is a teacher with a Masters. I have been single some time (18 years) after a long and only marriage...I just want to enjoy my long earned semi-retirement and spend some of my many acorns before my kids get them. I retired several years ago from a long flying career...I spent 33 years as an Airline Captain for a major US Airline (29,000 safe flight hours)...and still have life-time travel privileges....I also worked diligently in real estate had my own large brokerage and have a large selection of rental properties here and in Arizona that keep me busy and give me an excuse to go to the desert. I have a big sense of humor and am famous for surprises. I ski frequently, have a season pass at Mammoth and keep an old truck and rent a ski condo up if you are looking for a fresh-air and ski pal...I am the guy- I have a fancy airplane to Amex Gold and know how to treat a lady. I am fit...6-2 and about 240...need to be 220 again.....I think "athletic and toned"...well I am not "slender or about average" they need a category for "big"...I am usually the bigest guy in church...lots of gray hair, blue eyes and a big smile...nobody thinks I am gay.... I do best with a 50ish fit and athletic ladies who like to travel ... and enjoy and want a physical and intellectual rush....but if you only want a bridge partner i am really not the guy for you....not into ladies of color, Asians ,or Russian brides....very pretty, but a no-go. And... I think I look 50-60 and if that age DQ's me....I ladies seem to subtract about 5 or 10 with out telling anybody...Hint: Younger than Joe Namath, Michael Douglas, Paul McCartney, Harrison Ford, Neil Diamond And Dick Cheney...(would you go out with them????...well maybe not Cheney.) I offer intelligent company and hopefully a great romantic attraction...but..sometimes that takes time....but may be worth a lunch or drink to explore.....I am lucky enough to have all the fun things that retired success old yacht, planes (no trains) automobiles, motorcycles, vacation homes...not bragging...really admitting none of those are much fun without a great lady in my life to share them with....I don't discuss my mid 50's ex or my 96 divorce (or yours). If you are out of San Diego County...I probably will not reply. Not to be rude..but..want a gal-pal close by and spent lots of years driving to LAX...And sending me notes about "love is global, you never know where you will find it"...are great and romantic but avoid the obvious, no winks., I really won't go to LA BTW there are several stolen pics on match Curtis Bidgood and the guy from Vegas are frauds, me.....

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

I like dogs...most dogs ..and I historically have adopted GF's dogs...fenced yard at my house.....easy.......BUT... but I won't sleep with your dogs and I definitely will not kiss them on the lips...or you...if you just did.....

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Lots of places: Su Casa, Azul and Piatti in La Jolla, Little Nell in Aspen, Red Sails down by the boat, Les Editors and Le Deux Magot in Paris, the Jolly in Rome, the Diezengoff in Tel Aviv, Jockey Bar in London, El Botin in Madrid, any ideas ???


San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

Sunshine and sunny personalities...and dogs (kidding)...Travel, reading, classical and country music, skiing, flying anything I can get my hands on.....and bay cruises and weekends on Gray Eagle II with you. I like Cruises with right person...

For fun

Skiing at Mammoth.....Sun at my desert home... Time on my boat Gray Eagle II lots of places to go and see.....great conversations.....and delicately said "great passion"......and putting dumb stuff on Match

Last read

Patterson, Cussler, Grisham, Lee Child. My IPad is loaded..3 papers a day....... I have a huge (no kidding) library ....lots to read.....



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Grey Auburn / Red, Light brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Retired airline captain for a major US carrier-the one you love to hate-spent 33 years airline flying with 6 years in the USAF before and 3 years flying for the Corp. that owned the Chargers and Supersonics., also 40 plus in real estate in La Jolla
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Scottish on my dad's side and German on my mom's.....both long passed on.... sorry not attracted to Asian gals or ladies of color......just how it is.....
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Cafeteria Catholic: means you use what you like: integrity, morality, family values and ignore the ridiculous: family planning restrictions, celibacy for priests, no women priests, and priest abuse scandals :covers 98% of Catholics in America...
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
San Diego State and the Business School at National University (Summa cum Laude) plus 4 graduate credentials/degrees in Real Estate and my airline flying credentials...I can keep up a conversation...and family Trivial Pursuit champion..