Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 27-37 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
4 out of 5 Texas mosquitoes find me delicious! Patent-pending formula...

In his own words

ME: I'm 28, but please don’t be misled. I’m an old soul with a lot of miles. My friendships and relationships are everything to me, and I give as much (or more) than I take. I've worked two jobs at a time since I was 18 (most of them blue collar), and I'm a year away from completing my bachelor's in journalism and communications. I own my own business (in its 3rd year), and 2013 has been a fantastic growth year for me, personally and otherwise. IN FAIRNESS AND HONESTY: I still have a lot on my plate and cannot jump into a relationship at this time. I joined Match to meet new people and create some strong friendships as I wrap this chapter of my life (school/career establishment). With the right woman, this could absolutely turn into more next year as I complete the final goals of my 20s. If you're a woman who appreciates her space and independence, we will do well! SENSE OF HUMOR: I'm a nut and a goofball: if I can't make you laugh or smile, then we have no chemistry and no chance. My wit and playful sarcasm will challenge you regularly and reshape your bad days. :-) If you have thin skin or are easily offended, please don't contact me. Life is too short! HOBBIES/INTERESTS: Cars are my life. I build and restore cars for street and track use. I run an automotive detail business to pay for my tuition and expenses as a late-in-life student. I love movies, restaurants, coffee houses so long as I have good company for conversation. I've been in Austin since '92 but am just now discovering the awesome features that make this town so exceptional. I'm a decent cook, I enjoy drinking with people I trust, and I will surprise you regularly with gestures of affection small and large. PHYSICAL I’m 6’0” 215# ('most' of it's good!). I do my best work outdoors: running, biking and swimming as I train for triathlons during the warmer months in Austin, striving to better myself physically and spiritually. I have a nerd’s head on a jock’s frame. Hetero-hybrid, patent pending. LADIES Outward appearance will get you noticed; Inner beauty will hold my interests longer than a moment. This begins with a woman’s smile and her sense of humor, and continues with her ability to react to the endless stressors and curve balls of life, responding with some level of grace and verve under pressure, instead of giving into emotion. Inner beauty is a virtue, evident in how she treats others, including those she might not consider her equal. *Inner beauty turns me on more than a flashy exterior! ANIMALS If you have an obsession with your dog (or a cat with personality), then I like you more already. Just don’t be soft on discipline. Tough love conquers all! Soft parents ruin the world. The love of my life was not my ex-wife, but her dog, whom I miss every day. Animals have always been a tremendous part of my life. FAMILY I have two amazing parents, married for 43 years. They still shag like rabbits and love one another ardently. They are the only living proof I have that monogamy can succeed in this crazy world of ours, and I have a fantastic relationship with them. It’s important I find someone who has a healthy relationship w/her parents, but is not overly reliant on them to make her decisions or solve her problems. TURN-OFFS: Entitled women, arrogance, short tempers, ignorance, white princesses, abuse of the word 'Like' in syntax; control freaks, bad listeners, girls who are selectively 'old-fashioned'... TURN-ONS: Intelligent conversation, hand-holding, light petting, good chemistry, good hygiene, good food; a woman who loves more than she judges; women with a balanced give-take ratio, fit/toned ladies WEAK-KNEES FOR: Girls in glasses, sandy blondes, accents, great smiles, curls, playful-sassy humor, African, Asian, mixed race girls SO... If you're the type of woman whose outer beauty matches her soul, please email me. I would love to meet you, to learn from your experiences, and create some new ones

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

Must love dogs! I have a HUGE soft spot in my heart for pit bulls (the socialized and well-loved variety), Pekingese, French bulldogs, and other breeds in the 10-55# category. I also like horses but do not have access to ride where I am.

Favorite hot spots

Barton Springs, Zilker Park, Arboretum area, bike rides/car drives along Mt. Bonnell/Lake Austin/2222, Oak Hill/San Marcos for bike/tri training; I am a sucker for Torchy's Tacos, Whataburger, sandwich joints. I sometimes eat my feelings... :-p


Texas State University–San Marcos, San Marcos, TX

Favorite things

Good chemistry/conversation with someone special trumps ALL :-) Big movie buff, Fave shows: Lost, Jericho, Mad Men, Big Bang Theory, Breaking Bad, Burn Notice, Graham Norton, Top Gear, AnimalPlanet/Discovery. I work 3 jobs: Netflix = my best friend!

For fun

Cars, books, magazines, writing, auto repair, movies, Netflix, Redbox, cooking, trying new drinks, full-contact martial arts (doing, not watching!), and quality time curled up on the couch with someone special. All favorite past times for me! :-)

Last read

Lots of Fitzgerald, Hemingway, Camus, Cormac McCarthy, huge Stephen King fan. Recent page-turners that stole a lot of my time - Stephen King's '11/23/63': amazing novel! S.C. Gwynne's Empire of the Summer Moon changed my life as a Texan...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Other profession Retail / Food services, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student
Retail slave, full time student, small business owner (yes 3 jobs!)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a whitey, but I've spoken fluent Spanish for 10 years and would love to date a Latina or mixed race African woman who can challenge me to grow and learn as a person. I have deep respect for Latino culture - hard workers who place family first.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I believe in God, am spiritual, and I avidly avoid organized religion. Freedom of religion = the right to stay silent and not oppress others with arrogance, judgment or piety. Strength/change starts from within! The rest is out of our hands...
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I graduate in May 2014 - self-made at last! (too bad I'll almost be 30 then)