Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


62 year old man | Ramona, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-60 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / LDS
No Way
Quiet, Dependable, Fun-loving Grampa

In his own words

About me: I am a quiet, steady, responsible, even mannered kind of guy. I have 5 beautiful, grown and married daughters and 20 wonderful grandkids. I tend to be a little shy and reserved when I first meet people, and some may take that as dull or disinterested, but that is far from the truth. I am bright and can be witty when I am comfortable with my surroundings and the people I am with. I am conservative in my politics and lifestyle, but I like to go out and mix it up occasionally at concerts (classic rock, flamenco, classical, anything performed well), sporting events, movies, maybe some dancing (but I am NOT a good dancer). I absolutely do not drink or smoke and would prefer the same in my mate, although I would not rule out a lady who likes an occasional social drink, as long as she doesn't mind me declining. I like to take care of myself physically, mentally and spiritually with exercise, personal improvement, and reading, and I am very dedicated and committed to my faith. I have a good, healthy sense of humor, but it tends to be on the deep end, rather than sophomoric or slap stick. I do enjoy a GOOD comedy and laugh readily and often. My professional background includes 24 years in the Navy (I retired as a Master Chief Petty Officer), six years in residential construction and now I am working as a full-time safety professional. I have a Bachelor's degree and am currently studying for my Masters in Occupational Safety and Health. My hobbies include reading, walking, biking, motorcyle riding, volunteering, gardening and woodworking. I am very involved with the Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer 3-Day. I have completed the 60-mile walk 7 times and worked on crew ten times. I also volunteer weekly at the USO to give back to those who are now serving in the military. I am looking for a woman of similar attributes and tastes, but with a streak of spontaneity and adventurism to break me out of my mold occasionally, maybe someone who can broaden my horizens and introduce me to new interests. My ideal mate would be physically fit and active, emotionally stable, and secure in her own identity (not clingy or dependent). I would prefer a working woman with grown children, but that's negotiable. Whoever SHE is, she will have to love children, because I intend to be very involved in my grandchildren's lives, and she will be too! If she has some of her own - BONUS! My ideal first date would be an evening dinner (maybe a picnic ?) followed by a nice leisurely stroll along the beach to talk and get to know each other. No loud venues (concerts or ball games) or dark movie theaters to inhibit conversation. Those can wait for later. To start off, I am mostly looking for companionship. Going out alone is a drag, so I'm looking for someone to enjoy my evenings with. If later we find that it is growing into something special, then maybe we can take it to the next step, meaning committment and eventually even marriage.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I currently have no pets, but love and get along with most domesticated animals.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The beach, Torrey Pines, the zoo for walking, I like traveling anywhere when it is affordable. I love to go on cruises (go figure after 24 years in the Navy). Since I don't drink, I don't go to nightclubs much, but love Humphreys for concerts.


University of Phoenix–San Diego Campus, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

Riding my motorcycle or driving my PT Cruiser. Favorite musical artists: Jesse Cook, Yanni, Eagles, Boston, CCR, Styx, Journey...I enjoy good food of any kind, but Thai is my favorite. I don't watch much TV, prefer reading or hiking.

For fun

Cruising on my motorcycle, Reading, walking, gardening yard work, woodworking, occasional movies, concerts and baseball games. Sundays reserved for church-related activities. Go Padres Chargers!

Last read

Gethsemane (Andrew Skinner), Believing Christ (Stephen Robinson) I am an avid reader, usually reading 1 novel per week, plus the scriptures and self-improvement books. My favorite novelists are Michener, Clancy, Cussler, Follet, Dan Brown...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Light brown, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work for a county agency as a Safety Program Manager and I teach at a local community college.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Ancestry is 75% Canadian, 25% English.
Faith: Christian / LDS Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints (Mormon) and very committed to my faith (not interested in changing to another church) but will not rule out a mate from another faith. I tend to be conservative and old-fashioned in my values.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelor's degree in Information Technology but never worked in IT. Nearly completed with a Master's degree program in Occupational Safety and Health.