Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old woman | Holly Springs, NC, USA | Seeking men 45-55 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
WOW - that's a BIG dog!

In her own words

I'm a smart chick with a killer sense of humor and varied background. I work in the communications department of a state government agency and I love it. I have three Newfoundlands, two of which are show dogs, so I travel to dog shows on occasion. My dogs are HUGE, but well behaved and sweet-tempered. Maybe you'll get to meet them some day. I am confident, but not vain. I state my opinion, but respect other opinions. I am Intelligent, but not superior. I am chronically happy. I am also empathic, sensitive and compassionate. Please handle with care. For Meyers-Briggs fans, I am INFJ - a living, breathing paradox. I seek someone who is intelligent, insightful and can hold his own in conversation - small talk is fine, but I also need substance to hold my attention (message me if you know what a sapiosexual is). I love to laugh and find the world in general a funny place. It would be great if laughter comes easily to you, too. I'm not athletic, but dog shows require a lot of lifting and walking/running, so it would be nice for my match to be able to keep up with me. I'm open to different hobbies and backgrounds. I'm on the quirky side of normal. I'm finally comfortable in my own skin, which makes me enjoy life more. I'm very happy with my life, so I don't *need* a man to make my life complete. My man would be complete on his own, as well. If I were to find a wonderful partner, he would be able to meet my needs (yes, that too, but that's not what I'm talking about). I'm speaking of emotional needs. A man who can communicate with a woman, understanding that we each have different "languages, " and makes an effort to bridge the gap. Emotional availability and stability is important. A man who is in touch with his emotions and doesn't run from them when they get a little scary. A man who is confident, not arrogant; brave, not reckless; intelligent, not elitist; sensitive, but not a pushover. A man who possesses these qualities is worth his weight in gold. I want a life partner - not a sugar daddy, a parent or a friend with benefits. My man will make our relationship a priority. He will be there for me when I need him, as I will be there for him when he needs me. I give my all for the man I love. I expect the same in return. I don't need a "best friend," either. You read that correctly. That seems to be the standard wish for many here. But, is that really what you want? When two people are committed lovers and partners, they're more than just "besties." The level of intimacy that those two people share when desperately and devotedly in love with each other cannot be defined in such a two-dimensional way. I'm dreadfully allergic to chronic personal drama. We all have to deal with drama from time to time, but those who thrive on it exhaust me. Things I believe: * There is more than one soul mate for each of us in this world. * At our age, we all have baggage; it's all in how you carry it. We've all done or said things we wish we didn't. I don't believe anyone who says otherwise. Our mistakes influence how we perceive the world and who we become. We can use those lessons to build a bridge to others or create a barrier from others. It's our choice. * Seeking perfection is a futile endeavor. I want to love an imperfect man who wants to love an imperfect me. That is a perfect love. * Animals are more human than most people. Dogs are the ultimate essence of what is humane, which is why I seek to surround myself with their gentle spirits. Cats have an ancient wisdom that far surpasses our own. All animals have lessons for us if we choose to listen to them. If you'd like to spend time getting to know a funny, intelligent, sensuous, self-aware, attractive woman, and you don't mind getting drooled on by some very large but sweet dogs, I'd love to hear from you! On a side note: Sorry, but I won't respond to those who don't have fairly recent pictures.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats, Dogs

Three Newfoundlands and three moggy cats. I've had horses, birds, fish, exotics. I volunteered for a wildlife center, handling birds of prey, bobcats, coyotes, cougars, sea mammals, etc. Ask me about the opossum. Oh, and the harbor seal. ;-)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I moved to NC two and a half years ago. I work in downtown Raleigh, and am still exploring. I love the atmosphere of this little town. I see a lot of similarities with Seattle, another city I adore. I love road trips and wine tastings.


Bellevue College, Bellevue, WA

Favorite things

My pets; most music (I don't really like rap and CW); thought-provoking movies; cooking; eating; drinking a nice red wine or handcrafted beer; reading and drawing. I love really good dark chocolate.

For fun

Dog shows, of course. Movies, museums, art walks and plain old road trips. I love hiking, walking, strolling, crawling, waddling and other Silly Walks. I've had horses and a boat, so love those modes of transportation, too.

Last read

I'm currently into historical fiction. I discovered that I like Odd Thomas. The Kite Runner. Harry Potter and LOTR. I'm pretty diverse. I'm proud to say that I have *NOT* read Fifty Shades! And I won't see the movie(s), either.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I write and edit web content to keep the lights on. I've written blogs and articles, and am dabbling in a few books for the fun of it - and maybe to get famous someday. Or rich. I'll take either/both.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am a mixture of European blood: Scottish, English and Norman French (think Vikings). I'm told that I am decended from John Knox, a religious rabble rouser of 16th century Scotland. Like begets like, perhaps?
Faith: Other No preference
I walk the path of the Druids, a pagan faith. I do not strictly observe the faith, but believe in its tenets and apply them to my life as I can. But I am open minded and accepting of all faiths, but abhor extremism of any stripe.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
My education is a smattering of different disciplines: CADD, computer programming, software testing and journalism, with just a splash of military science and psychology. My brain is a sponge - I love to learn!