Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-30 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is a journey, and it's more fun when you don't know the destination.

In his own words

I just recently moved to L.A. for a new job. I'm having a great time so far exploring this lovely city when I'm not working. Before moving here I was at grad school in Chicago, and before that I spent most of my life in the Bay Area (I've tried to rid myself of the tendency to say "hella"). I've always been for online dating in theory, but have never actually tried it before now. I figure that if my situation isn't the ideal one in which to give it a try, then I don't know what is. I have a few goals in life: make the people I care about happy, continue creating music and stories, and help push the world forward in some small way. I'm a nerd, but very confident in my nerdiness. Seriously, I'm an NPR junkie. Some other random things about me: I'm obsessed with Tapatio sauce (like, I'm eating it right now), I wanted desperately to be a Paleontologist until my parents took me on a fossil dig when I was 9 and I decided I didn't want to be sweaty and dusty for my entire life, I can actually say that my job is to make the world a better place (wow, I'm so pretentious), I once jumped through fire in Thailand, I'm super interested in people and their mannerisms and sometimes I get distracted by it. I'm interested in someone who has opinions, has integrity, and sees the beauty in the little things. Oh, and having a slightly absurdist sense of humor doesn't hurt. If you find me vaguely interesting as well, let's talk!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I have a cat; his name is Tochi; he is the bomb diggity.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I can give you so many recommendations for Chicago, SF, and Washington DC, but I know so little of L.A. at this point. I went to the Art Walk at the Brewery downtown recently, which was incredible. Urth Cafe downtown, Wurstkuche, the Pie Hole...


Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

Smart funny TV shows (Arrested Development, Parks and Rec, Freaks and Geeks, 30 Rock); interesting conversation; creating stuff - music, film, writing; exploring new place - coffeeshops, bars, hiking trails; Thai food (red curry, yum); so much MUSIC

For fun

Any kind of live music (listening or performing), outdoor events and festivals, exploring new bars, restaurants and coffee shops, watching interesting movies, getting out into nature in any way possible, working on creative projects

Last read

What I Talk About When I Talk About Running, Visit From the Goon Squad, Super Sad True Love Story, Anna Karenina, Freedom, Mountains Beyond Mountains, More Than Good Intentions



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I'm a social innovation consultant - helping companies do better in business and do good for the world at the same time.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
B.A. in Film from SJSU, M.A. in Integrated Marketing Communications from Northwestern University.