Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 45 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Hello! Where to begin.. I hope you have a big...

In his own words

Hello! Where to begin.. I hope you have a big heart and are generally happy with a few quirks. I'm looking for a best friend who I'm wildly attracted to. Now the long bit... So what do I like? If you tend to enjoy growth, embrace change and are curious, ie. grow in a relationship with your significant other, then we are on the level. I love an open mind, and I'm closed minded to dating those who don't have an open one for themselves and for accepting others. But make no mistake on the open mind bit, I'm straight and I want you to be straight also. I'm looking for the real thing. I like a girl who is passionate, honest, loyal, conscious of others, transparent with the ones who deserve it, tender in heart but spicy in her own way, has a giving nature, is active, supportive of us, is financially stable, has an education, and is full of beauty in addition to being beautiful. Exercise? Hey, I'm active. It's important for me to be able to enjoy an active life with someone who takes care of her mind and body. To me, exercise happens because you enjoy it in your life and how it makes you feel. Your body is well maintained because of this lifestyle. I challenge myself physically most days and fail with diet and exercise goals frequently, but I like the direction it takes me. I can hold my own with any sport for the most part, so tell me what you like. Hmmm about me.. My inner child is wide awake for a 40 year old and I like it that way. By that I mean, I like practicing inversions, forgive easily, and enjoy making memories. I go out and have a good time, but I really love my home. It's way out in Lakeway, but I have a view of Travis that I treasure. But depending on us, I'd rent it out and live downtown also. I believe in the good in people and I avoid clusters fairly well. Being a father, continuing to learn and explore, honor, kindness, work ethic and health are qualities that are important for me to maintain in myself. Be Honest, Be Responsible, Be Respectful. These are self-imposed ways of life that I do my best to follow every day. It's been one of my few mantras for years. Another one is, Believe, Achieve, Succeed. I'm a giver at heart and I'm looking for that in my lady. I have traveled the world, but there are still many places to visit, and revisit. Cities like Paris, Glasgow, Grenoble, Tianjin, Sendai, NYC, the Caymans, San Diego, Portland, Tallin, Berlin, Penang, and much of London are very familiar to me. These are places I've spent great deals of time in. My humor is dry and sarcastic, but when in the right company, it catches like wildfire. I enjoy getting deep also, truth can be super sexy. And then there's music and eclectic fun. I love this town. Kids? I'd love to be in a situation that allowed for more kids. But WE come first because it's going to be so important for me to have a feeling of forever before any of that. I want to have any future child in our life every day and experience the feeling of family. If kids are not in the cards for me, and I end up with the love of my life and no more kids, then I'm 150 percent ok with that also. My lovely lady comes first, and then we will discover if that desire exists together. Me and Match? I rarely date, please don't take offense to me cutting conversation short, I'm here for a reason and not a moment longer. Throw me a line! “What lies behind you and what lies before you pale insignificantly when compared with what lies within you.” - Ralph Waldo Emerson

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

Highly allergic to cats sorry, born that way. Love em, can't be anywhere near them for more than an hour or so.. sucks. Some dogs as well, but not as bad.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Lake Travis/Austin, Hula Hut, Random Trailers, Not So Random Trailers, East Side array, Farmers Markets, Rudy's, Clay Pit, Ski Shores, Rainey St., Roads with wide shoulders, yoga studios, and my home and my home and my home.


University of San Diego, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

Family, Travel, Food & Exercise. I've traveled extensively, but my home is my Castle!

For fun

Eating out, exercising, going out on the town or to the opera, playing with my dog Bailey, cruising in my boat, snowboarding, gazing over Lake Travis from my home with a bottle of Red, and kicking it with my 8 year old daughter.

Last read

The Challenger Sale, and a National Geographic article about the Brain. Austin Business Journal.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was raised in Oregon, moved to San Diego for my undergrad, and plan on living in Austin for a while, it's home. I've also lived in Costa Rica, Scotland, China, South of France and Japan. Austin is my favorite town in this Galaxy.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Christian values dominant. I've taken classes teaching Buddhism, Hinduism, Native American and Catholic beliefs. I enjoy an occasional service, but Adam and Eve, the parting the Red Sea, earth in 7? Biology, Physics anyone?
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Lake Oswego High School ('92) in Oregon, University of San Diego ('97) Business w/ Minor in Speech Comms, and Baylor ('06) Executive MBA.